Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New, York

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ok - place was close to a wedding location I was attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset County, NJ

Pretty Basic, served its purpose.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly.
Cons: Serve cream with the coffee in the morning.
Location: Close to a Marina and restaurants in Northport, also close to shops and boutiques in Huntington, nice area.
My 13yo daughter & I were seeing a concert in the area, we just needed a place to crash and it served that purpose well. It was a basic room with 2 double beds, bathroom and small tv. We had lunch in the area and could not bring back the leftovers because there was no refrigerator. I wouldn't recommend to anyone afraid of spiders, there were 2 in the bathroom when we arrived and we noticed they got in under the door....oh well. Like I said the room served its purpose, we were able to shower and sleep before heading home in the morning. My only beef is they served a (very bare-bone) continental breakfast in the lobby.....offering fruit, muffins, pound cake & coffee. I couldn't drink my coffee because they only had milk, no cream. Honestly that bothered me more than the spiders. Luckily there was a DD down the road & I got my coffee with cream. Anyone looking for a place to crash & not much more, it was comfortable and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Skip this one.

Posted May 30, 2015
There was a strong chemical smell which triggered a migraine. I spoke to the owner who said she would speak to housekeeping. The next day, and the day after that, the smell was stronger. I specifically asked them not to use any cleaning product in our room while I was there. We had to leave the windows open and the air on. Because we had to leave the windows open when we went out, we had to take our valuables with us. A big disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Fix water. Clean up geese droppings
Hot water inferior. Droppings from geese on sidewalk going into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Right on Centerport harbor.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I like the location
Cons: The entrance is off a bust road so it's hard to get in and out of. Parking lot could use some work.
Location: All the little harbor villages are nearby and sight seeing is great.
Stayed 3 nights. The hotel is almost on the water makes for a nice postcard. The room was old but nice and comfortable. The staff is nice and I didn't have any problems in my visit there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is very basic . If you just want a place to sleep then this is the place for you. It does not have kettle or bar fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Nice room for a good price.
Cons: Maybe update rooms a little.
Location: It is near the LI Sound and a lot of nice restaurants and recreation.
I have stayed here three times. The owners are friendly and the rooms are well priced and comfortable. I have not had a bad experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This was a great little place that is still convenient to the city. I'm sure it's even better when the weather is nice. Great water front location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Close to home

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Centrally located for my needs
Cons: The travel crib/pack & play they gave me for my son had tears in the netted walls & looked like it had nicotine stains on it.
Location: Vanderbilt Museum and Planetarium were family favorites as a kid. As well as the beaches & quaint towns (Northport, Huntington).
I pick this place because it is close to my parents' house. Nothing special but works for a quick weekend visit.