Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I chose this place for an overnight stay because I was seeing a band play at The Paramount Theater in Huntington and this inn was in close proximity to the venue. The check-in & check-out staff were very nice. The room was sufficient for my purposes. The continental breakfast was fine also. It was a nice overnight experience and I would stay again if I were to see another concert at The Paramount in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, Maryland

Gold Coast 4 day Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: New rooms and bathroom. Everyone was very friendly!
Cons: Information in the rooms about local places or phone numbers plus a do not disturb sign. Option to have a fridge in the room would help. WiFi too.
Location: Vanderbilt Mansion, Walt Whitman birthplace, Mill Pond Inn (dinner), Nail place around the corner, Falaise Mansion (35 min drive), museums
Took my mom to do some mansions along the gold coast. This was the cheapest location in the area for where we wanted to be plus close to cemeteries to visit family. I was worried that the price would reflect what I would get however we were amazingly surprised once we checked in. We had late check in which worked out great for us Maryland drivers who got there around 10pm. Room was VERY clean and the bathroom was recently redone! The whole room actually looks like it is redone. The sleigh beds were really nice and the AC was cold! There was no fridge in the room so I am not sure if you can ask for one or just us the one in the lobby to store any food however no fridge just meant that we HAD to eat everything and order meals appropriately which was not such a bad thing. It would of been nice to have a check in folder that had local numbers of places to eat or order from and I was not sure if the place had WiFi because my phone, Kindle and laptop had zero signal but if there is WiFi, it would be awesome to have the login information and other information like that, in the room somewhere. The Do Not Disturb sign was also missing so we had to ask for one which was not an issue for us but you may want to remember to ask for one before you setting in for the night. We found the Ice and Vending Machines on our last day as well. I think overall it would of been really nice to have more hotel and local information especially for the people who are not locals. We would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Babylon

Slept well

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good place to stay good stuff good price. Would recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centerport, long island NY

It was a nice stay, had no issues, would go again.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good experience, front office was very friendly. Easy access to many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CO2/2 from Pittsburgh PA

Good Night's Rest

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was visiting family and wanted a few days to myself and this was the perfect place to stay. The landscaping around the property is beautiful. The room was adequate and clean. The front desk woman was very friendly and helpful. The price is much lower than I usually spend in Melville and I was just as comfortable. I used the free wi-fi and only had trouble with reception at high peak hours when many people were using it. I loved walking around surrounding areas. If you need a gym or pool this establishment doesn't have these amenities, but I was not in need of any of that. I would definitely recommend this place and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kartik from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Stayed there for a day. Breakfast was ok. Location is ok. Good for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs. A. Parker from Mississippi

Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, clean, but could use some updating. I put a do not disturb sign on my door to keep maid out of room while I was gone, but she came right in anyway. removed the sign on the door and cleaned the room. It's a family owned business and they are personable enough. Continental breakfast of bananas, apples, and packaged sweet roll or muffin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucila from miami,fl

Nice and quite place

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms and outside
Cons: Maybe a litllle restaurant
Excellent place , very quite and pleasant. The rooms are so clean and neat
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ellen from Ct

Never stay here unless you like movies, like PSYCH

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst place I ever stayed in. I thought a more appropriate name would be THE BATES MOTEL. I was waiting for Norman ever time I took a shower. This was the scariest and skaniest place. The clerk in the office(Anthony) seemed annoyed that we wanted to check in. We had made reservations for 2 nights and he said he was booked for the next night and we would have to call hotels.com. I insisted that i had a reservation, and then he checked his book for the next day, and said, "Oh"Random people hung out in the office,eating pizza. Oh, and the room doesn't even have a hair dryer. You have to go to the office and ask for one(if they have it). Dresser draws fell apart. Geese all over the property(watch where you walk).People making noise all night long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com