Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liberty, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Nice room for a good price.
Cons: Maybe update rooms a little.
Location: It is near the LI Sound and a lot of nice restaurants and recreation.
I have stayed here three times. The owners are friendly and the rooms are well priced and comfortable. I have not had a bad experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This was a great little place that is still convenient to the city. I'm sure it's even better when the weather is nice. Great water front location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Close to home

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Centrally located for my needs
Cons: The travel crib/pack & play they gave me for my son had tears in the netted walls & looked like it had nicotine stains on it.
Location: Vanderbilt Museum and Planetarium were family favorites as a kid. As well as the beaches & quaint towns (Northport, Huntington).
I pick this place because it is close to my parents' house. Nothing special but works for a quick weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Quiet place. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A few commenters thought the rooms needed "updating." Please don't be misled. The rooms are fine as they are -- tiled bathroom, big, flat screen TV, and windows that can be opened. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location and decor.
Location: Vanderbilt Museum, restaurants, the harbor.
Comfortable, nice view and a fine continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
This is a great family owned accommodation with friendly staff. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was recently upgraded. For a small town motel, this is a great place to stay! Very close to Huntington, NY and I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Business

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Not much around open late. Breakfast is sparse, but available. Beware...go find coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hayleyfrom Riverhead

Lovely overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
An overnight stay, lovely room, lovely setting right by a pond. Really comfortable bed and very helpful staff! Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to go back in time

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night which was more than enough for a family party in Long Island. As soon as my sister and I entered room, the stench of heavy cleaning products permeated the air. Very outdated and uncomfortable beds- at least put memory foam toppers on horrible mattresses. Bedding had rips in spreads and towels provided were scarce. Only stayed for convenience but never again. I realized after I returned home that my license was never returned to me upon check in so had to pay to get a duplicate. Hotel claimed it wasn't left and it was the last place I showed my license to since returning home. Being the only hotel in the area, major renovations are a must to entire establishment as we're going into 2015, not the 1980s. Will drive the 13 miles away next time to stay at the Hilton.