Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This was a great little place that is still convenient to the city. I'm sure it's even better when the weather is nice. Great water front location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Close to home

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Centrally located for my needs
Cons: The travel crib/pack & play they gave me for my son had tears in the netted walls & looked like it had nicotine stains on it.
Location: Vanderbilt Museum and Planetarium were family favorites as a kid. As well as the beaches & quaint towns (Northport, Huntington).
I pick this place because it is close to my parents' house. Nothing special but works for a quick weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel in a great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Quiet place. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A few commenters thought the rooms needed "updating." Please don't be misled. The rooms are fine as they are -- tiled bathroom, big, flat screen TV, and windows that can be opened. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location and decor.
Location: Vanderbilt Museum, restaurants, the harbor.
Comfortable, nice view and a fine continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
This is a great family owned accommodation with friendly staff. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was recently upgraded. For a small town motel, this is a great place to stay! Very close to Huntington, NY and I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Business

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Not much around open late. Breakfast is sparse, but available. Beware...go find coffee
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to go back in time

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night which was more than enough for a family party in Long Island. As soon as my sister and I entered room, the stench of heavy cleaning products permeated the air. Very outdated and uncomfortable beds- at least put memory foam toppers on horrible mattresses. Bedding had rips in spreads and towels provided were scarce. Only stayed for convenience but never again. I realized after I returned home that my license was never returned to me upon check in so had to pay to get a duplicate. Hotel claimed it wasn't left and it was the last place I showed my license to since returning home. Being the only hotel in the area, major renovations are a must to entire establishment as we're going into 2015, not the 1980s. Will drive the 13 miles away next time to stay at the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by brigittefrom nancy

Amérique profonde ......

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pas de moyens de transport, petit déjeuner peu convivial, pas d endroit pour s installer et aucun choix, café thé, et parts de gâteaux industrielles prėemballėes. A dėconseiller à toute personne ayant des difficultés à se déplacer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KATHYfrom Wareham

Needs new mattresses and absorbent towels

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I gave it a low rating on comfort due to the mattresses and towels. I like a firm mattress. These were hard and felt like they had cardboard tops. The sheets were clean, not sure about the blanket. The box spring was covered with plastic which was all torn. The towels, especially bath towels were very small and worn thin, not absorbent and there were no extras. Our shower did not have a mixing valve for temperature safety. The door trim was missing from our bathroom door and the toilet was so close to the wall that our elbows bumped. The sink area had good counter space, but the sink drainage was very slow. The outdoor patio was pleasant and the office staff was fine and offered a good restaurant recommendation. For the price, I was not expecting great decor, but I was expecting better mattresses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Atlanta

Great Location .. So so condition

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was intown to attend a funeral. Excellent location... On that part of LI there are few if any hotels close to where i needed to be. The hotel was ok for the money . It just needs to be remodeled..