Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by P J Dodero from Brockton,MA

Try Other Lodging

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with the condition of this motel.The TV didn't work,given another room,but the house phone did not work in that room.. I wouldn't return again unless this place was renovated from the ground up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient place. Accommodating staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, half a mile from the Centerville beach. Staff was attentive to our needs: changed rooms to provide us with a kitchenette, let us check out late. Big pool, 12' deep at the deep end, 4' at the shallow end. Nice enclosed backyard with swings, etc. for kids, lawn chairs and 60x25 feet dog area with mutt mitts provided. The room was dated but clean. The kitchenette (a luxury for a motel room!) was smallish. 5 min from Main street Hyannis. Pleasant stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hotel guests from Boston area

Quite good, especially location...

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked it very much actually...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keen on Keens from Boston

Cheap stay wih kids

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel after I read all of the reviews about the hotel being old so I was not surprised at the accommodations. Overall, my kids (aged 7 and 2) enjoyed our stay (so did I). There is a swing set in the backyard with one bucket swing, one regular plastic swing and one horse swing. There is a slide to which you can climb from the side with wooden or rope stairs. There is a dog run fenced behind the play structure. There are lounge chairs and picnic tables as well in the backyard. These were handy when the kids did not want to stay indoors at the breakfast area. Hotel staff was always kind. They allowed us to get into our room earlier than the regular check-in time because the room was ready. The indoor pool was warm for my always-cold kids, so they could play comfortably. The walk to the beach was not bad at all (parking is $15/day). The icecream shop across the street is to die for. Wi-fi does not work in the rooms, but we saw a lot of people sitting in front of their rooms with various gadgets, so I assume it must work there (though we did not try). The drive from Boston was not bad either if you go at a time out of phase with other vacationers. I wish they had some cooked eggs for breakfast. It was mostly your typical carb fair (toast, Eng muffin, bagels) but for what we paid, we cannot complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from NJ

Accommodating Staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the wrong night, The staff found a solution and I was able to stay the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by H.V. from Hurst, Texas

Friendly staff but dated and overpriced.

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff but rather expensive for a rather dated and tired motel. The hotel was the closest vacancy we could find to the Martha's Vineyard ferry during peak season and it is located in a nice area. Rooms were clean and I would compare it to a Motel 6 type experience. The drive from the hotel to the ferry in Woods Hole is about 30 min with traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Boston

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dated, I felt like I was visiting grandmas house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from CT

A Short Walk to Craigville Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this was an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was basic, but delicious. We were a mere 10 minute leisurely stroll from the beach. The room itself was clean though dated. The TV was an older tube style, but this was not a bother as I went to the Cape to be on the beach, not in front of a TV. The beds were rather uncomfortable for me (I prefer a firm mattress). One bed had a quite noticeable dip in the center, while the other provided very little back support. I would stay here again as it was reasonably priced, but a better sleep will be found laying on the sand at the beach.