Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Little choice next to AECC

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: proximity to AECC
Cons: The level of cleanliness in the rooms was adequate but not great. I found a long hair in the bed and the carpet looked like it had seen better days.
Location: Very little except the AECC
The hotel public areas were nicer than the rooms, which were tired and needing upgrading. The bed was very soft. Breakfast was quite good but the rolls were not fresh and the scrambled egg was dry and powdery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Very convenient for Aberdeen Conference Centre.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the room and the fact that there was a bathtub. Plus a face flannel and two nice little bottles of shampoo.
Cons: There was a hair in the sink when I arrived. Not very nice. Plus the bathroom mirror got very steamed up - I couldn't find an extractor fan.
Location: I have no idea as spent the whole time at the conference! Might have gone for a walk down to the sea shore if it had been clear how to get there.
I was attending the Scottish Liberal Democrats Conference in the AECC and so the Holiday Inn, being right next door, was extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
perfect for close to the venue, and very professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PHILIPfrom GLASGOW

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Room service was quick and very tasty. Room rate seemed a bit high but no higher than others in Aberdeen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Business meeting

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: No noise at night
Cons: No
Location: Did not stay long enough to see the area
One night stay..no issues with reservation or roomwhich was as requested a double bed with breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harrietfrom Stonehaven

Quality stay after AECC event

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent, the hotel was everything it should be. My only problems were that there was no staff available in the morning for check out, and the corridor which joins to the AECC was closed early on. Nothing major, and certainly shouldn't stop anyone staying here for any functions in the future. Wouldn't be good if you wanted access to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tired Room but nice breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked as got a good price. Room was tired and in need of an update and a little cramped for the one double and one single bed. Views were of carpark/storage area which wasnt great. Bathroom was old fashioned but clean. Beds comfy. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Borders

Perfect accommodation

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Did exactly what we needed, good sized clean rooms, everything you needed on site or close to hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Basic hotel. O k for one night

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: New beds and comfortable chair in room
Location: Fine for events at Exhibition Centre. Bus to town centre does not run after 7 30 so quite a walk from bus stop to hotel after that.
Check in quick. Room was directly in front of lift and had window on to very busy dual carriageway so was quite noisy. Bed was terrible. Kept rolling into hole in middle. Breakfast was fine although eggs ran out and when they eventually appeared everyone made a dash for them so once more had to wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Nikki Haddow, Hotel Management
Dear Fred Thanks you for reviewing your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a couple of problems during your time with us. I will pass on your comments to our food and beverage department and ask them to review breakfast procedures. I hope to see you back at our hotel in the future and we will do our best to provide a more comfortable and enjoyable stay. Kind Regards Ross Andrews