Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Visited Aberdeen to look at Universities for my Daughter, picked the Palm Court as it had a reduced room rate due to refurbishment. Wouldn't have stayed there otherwise, food in the Restaurant was poor value for money, noticeable shortage of Meat on the plate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The food and service.
Cons: Beds are getting tired.
Location: A ten minute drive from the City centre not including traffic delays.
We were not sure what to expect after reading the comments other's had written. We needed a hotel for two nights while visiting the University. The staff were very pleasant, polite and caring. The reviews we read were not very complementary regarding the breakfast. I must say that we were pleasantly surprised with the excellent service. The food was well cooked and the menu had a good choice. As to the quantity, we were fully satisfied and eat nothing more until our evening meal. Our only niggle was that the extra bed blocked the wardrobe and fridge and had to be moved to get into them. Overall an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
No real problems, but way to hot in room at night. Apparently they knew there was a problem, so temperature perhaps fixed by now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom !

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Brilliant hotel stay. All the friendly, personal, efficiency of a guest house, with the facilities and comfort of a big hotel and the price of a budget hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: nothing
Had a great night at the hotel for a family party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeenshire

Good, clean well located hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed at the Palm Court Hotel over New Year. Hotel had several functions and everyone appeared to have a good time. Great brunch in the morning to set us on our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It did not feel like a chain hotel and had a lot of character.
Cons: Very noisy. Lack of business center was disappointing. Otherwise it was a great place to stay
Location: Near to the city center
Room was comfortable but noisy. I will say that because it was Christmas that was to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean mariefrom Nantes

A recommander

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
En escale à Aberdeen lors de notre séjour en Écosse , cet hôtel se situe a un endroit stratégique ( près de l aéroport ) ! Petit bémol ; Le lit supplémentaire était de qualité moindre ! Mais excellent dans l ensemble ! À recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davidfrom derby

Comfy room

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed slept like a log
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room for 3

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay as good as possible, had a extra bed in room for 3rd person, unfortunately very very uncomfortable. But beside that a excellent cozy and friendly hotel.