Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: kettle in the room for tea coffee
Location: location was excellent. good place to stay at to visit Black Forest area.
excellent and extremely cooperative staff.excellent buffet breakfast. excellent location vis-a-vis railway station and market place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Andreas Grau, Hotel Management
Dear Ladies and Gentleman, Thank you that you were guest in our house and you have taken the time to rate us. The feedback and constructive criticism of you are very important to us to improve our product and service quality continuously. We are delighted that you enjoyed the excellent location to the city center and to the railway station of Offenburg. Furthermore, we are pleased that you have taken the time to visit the nearby Black Forest and that you like our excellent buffet breakfast and our good staff. We look forward to your next visit, maybe very soon?! :-) With best regards Andreas Grau General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
we just stayed for one night and arrived late due to a train strike. the staff were helpful and it was nice to know they would have someone on the front desk at 1AM when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Andreas Grau, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you that you were our guest and you have taken the time to rate us. The honest feedback and constructive criticism of you are very important to us to improve our product and service quality continuously. We are delighted that you enjoyed our 24 hours opened reception desk and you could reach us by the strike at Deutsche Bahn. We look forward to your next visit, perhaps even on holiday and not by a strike!?!  Sincerely yours Andreas Grau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The front of the hotel looks about 20 years past its last update. Don't let first impressions turn you away from this place! The staff is super-friendly, from the front desk clerks to the bartender to the housekeeping staff. Our room (220) was very comfortable and very clean. Location is excellent -- within easy walking distance of the train station and the old town. The only things we found lacking in the room are an in-room safe and a device for either hot water or coffee. (Neither was advertised with the room; no harm, no foul.) Did not opt for the expensive breakfast option, as a local corner bakery just a couple of blocks toward the old town provided a splendid alternative. At a reasonable price, particularly in light of the almost 1:1 conversion to the dollar, we would opt to stay here again if in the area. Proximity to Baden-Baden and Strasbourg by easy, connection-free trains makes this hotel a good choice for travellers not afraid to explore this area of Germany. (English-speaking rail agents at the train station can help you decide which day pass to purchase. Use a pass and save a couple of bucks.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ein angenehmes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Preis- Leistungsverhältnis stimmt, netter Service und super zentrale Lage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4 Sterne ???

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bar / Restaurant ist OK. Zimmer im Anbau ist gewiss 30 Jahre alt. Wie hier 4 Sterne vom Dehoga vergeben werden konnten ist mir schleierhaft. Kaum Parkplätze. Aber netter Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location, but old hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Offenburg is a small town, and I think you'd enjoy more staying in Frieburg or Gengenbach. The rate of this hotel was the cheapest I could find in the nearby region, and it was super close to the train station. This hotel is a little old, and the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The room size is decent, but the bathroom is a little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHEL from Villiers le Bel

Bien dans l'ensemble

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Un accueil agréable, hôtel propre et calme. Le petit déjeuner est varié et copieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renato from Davos

Zentral und günstig

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr zentral gelegen. gutes mittelklasse hotel leider keine Sauna verfügbar wegen Umbau.