Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grahamfrom UK

A great place to stay to explore the Black Forest

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: The excellent staff.
Location: Small village nestling in the Black Forest.
We had an excellent stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good selection of hot and cold breakfast buffet, evening meals were top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert and Mary Lou

Expensive but worth it

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice rural area hotel. Friendly attentive staff. Good amenities - pool (nice but not big enough for laps), sauna, exercise room (ok), pool table. Huge room with deck, lots of towels, bathrobes, safe and fridge in room, big tub. A little far from attractions - definitely need a car.Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeaniefrom West Virginia, USA

Relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Room was pleasant.
Location: Location is in a small German community.
The hotel was wonderful. It is in a small village and was very relaxing. It has a lovely pool and sauna. The black forest cake was delicious as were the evening meal and a breakfast that is included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, Uk

Possibly the most welcoming hotel in the Black Forrest?

Posted Aug 31, 2011
I booked this hotel on the back of trip advisor reviews I had read praising the service level as to me this is of primary importance in a hotel. I can only add to the praise heaped upon Torsten and his team. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for Torsten if it ensured his guest's satisfaction.... Arriving with a wet tent in the car after 5 days camping in Spa, Belgium I asked for Torsten's help and the ground floor games room was promptly taken out of service and re-designated a tent drying room! That's only one little example of the willingness to assist that makes this hotel special in my view. It's also rather beautifully appointed with all sorts of intricate displays of local artwork and crafts. A real hidden gem and a hotel I will return to in the future. Thank you Torsten and team!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Nice and friendly hotel but bit outdated

Posted Aug 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
Although the staff does everthing possible to give you a great time at their hotel, they can't compensate for the seventies ambiance (green and brown bathrooms), But if you don't mind that - or even like it - then this hotel is the place to go and have a few quiet and relaxed days. Plenty walking trails in the surroundings. Aftyer all you're in the Schwarzwald. Check the map on the information board in the village centre or ask a copy of the brochure at the hotel reception to find the best tracks. Note that some tracks are not well maintained and rather wear trousers than shorts (nettles). Unfortunately the sauna is open only between 2 and 6 pm. Be aware of the local church bells as they make a lot of noice. You may consider ear plugs. And keep this as a secret: ask for room #37!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Torino, Italia

Consigliatissimo!

Posted Aug 9, 2009
Ideale per una vacanza tranquilla, camere confortevoli e pulitissime, piscina sublime, gentilezza efficienza e disponibilità dello staff mai viste prima, mia moglie è vegetariana e venvano cicunati piatti apposta per lei. Andateci!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Belgique

Hôtel au calme

Posted Jul 11, 2009
Bon hôtel familial avec une infrastructure complète. Il n'est pas au centre de Freudenstadt mais à quelques kilomètres de là, dans une bourgade au calme absolu. Notre chambre était grande, propre et confortable, le personnel très gentil et attentionné. Seul bémol: la cuisine est compliquée et de moyenne qualité.