Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli,Wales.

Great hotel but location is in an industrial area.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We had a weekend break here. Everything was great exept the location. No views of the black forest only of factories and roads. However, it was only ten minutes walk from Offenburg center and there is cycle hire outside the hotel. The city is really nice and there are a lot of typical German towns and villages nearby. We visited the Rhine and Europa World which wet not so far away. Overall a beautiful place and i would visit again but would stay in Offenburg next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great, but breakfast was expensive.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel is very nice and convenient to the old town. We felt that 17 euros was too much. They have a good and safe parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with nice pool

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good base for exploring Strasbourg and Black Forest Region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R.C. from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel walking distance from historical center

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We had a lovely time in Offenburg the week before Easter. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke English. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were able to walk to a small grocery store easily, and a bike rental kiosk is nearby along with pretty bike trails along the canal. It took about 15-20 minutes to walk to the pedestrian shopping and historical area, and about 30 min to walk to the train station. There were pedestrian walkways everywhere we went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JT5488 from Netherlands

Good location, Good solid Mercure standard

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given location, the E5 charge for parking was a bit steep. Otherwise, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AnneMarie from Holland

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good service,convenient location for an overnight before destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by biketours from peak district derbyshire

Superb location, quiet and pleasant.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
9 pin bowling. good food. good prices. car parking - 5 euros. safe. enjoyed. 4th time i have stayed and its been the same every time. thats rare to maintain a good or high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by biketours from peak district

Superb location and great hotel with facilities

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We played 9 pin every night. Bar wa s great. Staff were better, Went swimmign every day, also Sauna. Very good all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a large group staying with us and booked many hotels all at once. The hotel was accommodating, clean and friendly. Would definitely stay again.