Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blink from Blackbushe Airport

Good for Airline Crew

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used for airline crew. Comfortable. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erik Red from Melbourne

Great place to stay in Centre of Klagenfurt

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff. Decor a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Michigan

Very nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and very friendly staff. could not be more centrally located. The only downfall would be the lack of air conditioning but it really cold down at night so that was not a huge issue. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason T from Tacoma

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there after flying into Klagenfurt airport. The room was very large and comfortable. Service staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by travel schnuess

to hot to sleep

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice location, friendly staff, NO AIR CONDITIONING!! rooms were overheated , which forced us to open the windows and we subsequently did not sleep much for the incredible noise generated by the nocturnal activities of the street cleaners , delivery people etc! Exhausting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
lovely stay helpfull staff....only bad point am a non-smoker and got put in a room that smelt badly of smoke, they did bring up air freshner but did not change my room, said they were full..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mdoqt

Close to history food buses shopping!!!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in the middle of everything. Central bus stop a few minutes away. Good food and shopping all around the hotel. Hotel is near many historic sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely town but the staff and whole overall feel of the hotel was dowdy and miserable! Grumpy un helpful staff and characterless rooms! Not recommended at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in the heart of Klagenfurt.

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel right smack in the heart of Klagenfurt. We came for the Annual Beach Volleyball event which is a massive event covering 4 or 5 days. There is a lot of partying going on during this period, so at night sometimes we were awakened by people making a lot of noise out in the street below. The staff was friendly and quite helpful overall. The breakfast which costs about 13 Euros is fantastic. Lots of things to choose from and all fresh. The room is a bit smaller than was expected, and there is no air conditioning. While we were there is was reasonably cool, but hot in the room. We did not want to open the window at night due to the late night noise that sometimes filled the streets outside. AC would bump this hotel a star.