Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vicenza

hotel grazioso con vista sul lago

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: l'arredamento,le camere e la posizione
hotel molto ben curato e con arredamento caldo e accogliente, ottima colazione. wifi gratuito in tutto l'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Duke from New Haven, CT USA

"great find"

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
A little tricky finding this place but overall was terrific. The staff was super friendly and the views of the lake were awesome. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in attraktiver Lager

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel in attraktiver Lager, tolle Sicht auf den See, gutes Frühstück!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pete from Vienna, Austria

Fantastic location and view

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, excellent service, wonderful breakfast, easy to find off highway, yet very secluded. Excellent modern rooms/furnishings. Will return!
3 out of 5
by Traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Very complicated to find,

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Restaruant, food and spa area
Very limited food offer , need to reserve upfront .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surhuisterveen

Toplocatie !

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
In een woord geweldig hotel en super gastvrije ontvangst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alun

Brief encounter

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
This charming hotel was quite tucked away so it was lucky we have Google Maps to guide us. The building was signposted when driving up the narrow road but the hotel name wasn't clearly displayed on the building so we had to call them when we arrived to check we had found the right place. The owners were extremely nice and helpful, offering advice about where to go and what tol see and how to get there. They spoke very good English as well as German. The room was very large and comfortable with good beds. There was no tea or coffee facilities however, but I believe that's normal in Austria. Coffee was delivered promptly to our room at a charge. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and was served in a nice warm airy dining room. It was avarable between 7:00 and 10:00 I think, which should suit almost everyone. They have a gorgeous very friendly dog called Gonzo, who my daughter loved, and a big cat. Both made the place seem even more welcoming. We only stayed at Das Landhausfor one evening but wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Freundliche Aufnahme in angenehmer Umgebung

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels
Sehr angenehm, weil wir sehr freundlich in einem gepflegten Haus mit guten Betten aufgenommen und dazu beim Frühstück ausreichend und wohl schmeckend versorgt wurden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

von Vielem viel Gutes

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
sehr reizvoll