Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OÖ

Hotelzimmer "Bahnseitig", extrem laut.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: der Zugang zum See mit Steg ist richtig gut; Hotel liegt in einer sehr guten Lage, mit schöner Aussicht
Cons: Zimmer gehören renoviert - Bett / Einrichtung; Sonnenschirme müssen erneuert werden; Klimaanlagen in Zimmer, dann wird auch der "Bahnlärm" erträglich;
Location: liegt ca. 1km ausserhalb von Pörtschach in guter Aussichtslage; schöner Seezugang; guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen
Zimmer schon abgewohnt; Bar am See renovierungsbedürftig; Umkleidekabine am Strand im schlechten Zustand; Personal nicht motiviert;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Good hotel, but!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location, except for the railway line.
Cons: The wi-fi signal and the orange juice.
Ferienhotel Woerthersee was a fairly good hotel with most of the facilities you would expect and had a superb view over the lake, but.... Between the hotel and the lake is a main line railway with trains passing all day and night. The free wi-fi signal was so weak as to be practically useless; I couldn't even access my e-mails. As most hotels provide buffet breakfasts these days there is very little to differentiate them, except in the quality of the ingredients. In my case I always compare the fruit juices served and in this case the orange juice was appalling; either watered-down or re-constituted from powder. This alone would disqualify it from a 4-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy Sfrom Canada

Very nice views from or lake view rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, lovely view
Cons: not too much
Location: Did some shopping and as we did not realize we had to put the time we parked on the window of our car we got a parking ticket. :(
Nice hotel, decent rooms note easy to access the hotel from the roadway but once we figured it out, we were just fine. Our only complaint was the train between the hotel and the lake going steady but really not that bad. The views were beautiful so the train was a minor issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wochenendurlaub

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Die Zimmer sehen aus wie in Jugendherbergen, die Einrichtung ist sehr spärlich. Der Seezugang ist jedoch sehr schön, das Personal ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Da Frühstück ist von guter Qualität!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Montichiari italia

Hotel per Klagenfurt

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Ottima posizione con vista lago. Ottimo servizio colazioni, con beata tranquillità per chi soggiorna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ferienhotel Wörthersee, Techelsberg

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel, fijne keuken, goede bedden en ook heel belangrijk: vriendelijk personeel en heel behulpzaam.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Heanor

Lovely place!

Posted Oct 26, 2009
Really pleased with the hotel, especially the staff, very friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in going again or recommending. Views onto Woerthersee are fabulous. Train line does run close but not really an issue as far as we were concerned.