Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely Alps

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and in a great location in the centre of a beautiful little Austrian city. The air was fresh and the scenery was lovely with the mountains and the river. The staff was friendly and very quick to receive us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking out to bars and shops.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, convenient parking, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by us from italy

What expected

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Food was delicious. We just stayed one night and we enjoyed the time. Room was ok even that we received a room we didn't booked because we had our dog with us. Price for the dog was to high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014
Dear Jackie! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to leave your impressions here. We are happy that we could account to your enjoyed stay and we also thank you for your criticism that will help to improve us. The surcharge for the dog includes the special cleaning which is needed to ensure that the room also can be used by - for example - guests with allergic reactions to dogs. But our target is it to become better every day and we would be glad to welcoming you again! Best regards, René Sulzberger, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MFD from Virginia

Great Location - Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel amenities - room modern, clean, sleek...reliable wireless internet service, staff very helpful and pleasant. Will return again when in the area. Short walk to train station and right across the river from the historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike B from Edinburgh

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfotrable and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hrcg from Manchester

Beautiful room and food!

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The holiday inn was a modern hotel in charming Villach. Situated right on the river banks with spectacular views of the mountains. The room was spacious and very clean with a great selection of toiletries. The mini bar was reasonably priced, we also ate in the on site gormet restaurant where the food and service was excellent and I would highly recommend. I look forward to returning and have recommended the hotel to golfing friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TF from Australia

Fantastic View

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only had two nights in Villach...we enjoyed staying at the holiday Inn. It was walking distance from the train station. Fantastic View of the River, City and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel on the river

Posted May 10, 2013
Nice newly built Hotel. Rooms well kept and modern. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cw from Zurich

Excellent business and recreational hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the old town, the holiday inn is nestled along the river. This is a plus for early morning jogs. Great, friendly, knowledgable staff are English speaking and helpfull. Great breakfast Buffett and dinning area.