Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C.E.from Sachsen

Immer wieder gerne

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir wählten dieses Hotel für eine Zwischenübernachtung auf unserer Heimreise von Italien. Für dieses Zweck würde ich dieses Hotel immer wieder buchen: man kann kostenlos vor dem Hotel parken, ist zu Fuß sehr schnell in der Innenstadt und das Frühstück ist sehr gut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Besonders ist uns aufgefallen, dass - je nach Tageszeit - verschiedene Fußmatten im Lift lagen :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martyfrom Sydney

Good stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, friendly staff. Nice and close to station and in the center of the town, also a shop next door. I only stayed a night but would return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fam Kjellgrenfrom fnsp

Ok.men ...

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotell,men rekommenderar att ta plats i garaget då parkeringen framför är mycket trång (14 €). Tyvärr lultar mattorna, så det är nog dax att tvätta dem. Det finns ingen restaurang på hotellet. Men frukosten är rejäl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miki Smart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Easy to find Lots of car parking Lovely staff Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Nothing
This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at Hotel City and we have always enjoyed it immensely. The staff are always extremely helpful and courteous and the rooms are always lovely. We have recommended this hotel to any of our friends asking about hotels in this area. We will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arild FOfrom Villach

Supert hotell i sentrum

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt hotell for bilturister. Gratis parkering rett utenfor hotellet, midt i byen, 200 meter fra gamlebyen:-)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Close to the train station... but not a nice area.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: We came in late on a Tuesday evening and there was not much to do in the area. We were able to find a nice restaurant.
We picked this hotel based on its location close to the train station since we were only stopping overnight. However, area made us feel uncomfortable as there were a number of derelicts hanging around the square in front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and recommended a pretty good restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ilia Davidovichfrom Oakville, Canada

Excellent

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Villach. It's conveniently located next to the train station and very close to the city center, has parking, and the condition of this place is superb. My room was spotless, with big bright windows and lots of light. I could definitely stay at such a place for a week or even a month without any hesitation. It's best to have a car in Villach and drive around, there isn't that much to see on foot, but the old town is quite beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ansprechendes Haus

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Einrichtung und Lage
Schönes, zentral gelegenes Haus mit angenehmen Zimmern, die Lage ist sehr gut, wenn man mit dem Zug anreist.