Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, good sightseeing, good walks

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The beauty of the setting, the excellent food, the lovely big room, the view, the friendly servive, everything.
Cons: Sometimes the service in the dining room is really slow.
Location: Hiking, swimming, mountain climbing, sightseeing.
We have stayed at least 20 times at the Parador of Vic, sometimes when passing through Catalonia on our way north, other times using it as a base for exploring the region and visiting the great Romanesque churches and monasteries. This time we stayed three nights, and every day we drove way up into the high Pyrenees to see different areas. Some of the places we visited were Ripoll, S. Joan de las Abadesas, Beget, Rocabruna, Queralbs and the Val de Nuria, Dorria, and most special of all, S.Jaume de Frontanya. Every evening when we got back to the parador we took a long walk, enjoying the dramatic beauty of the landscape, and had a drink before dinner on the terrace overlooking the lake and its spectacular setting. It was altogether a glorious time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estelle from New York City

Excellent parador....beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very kind and accommodating....the room view was breathtaking. Yes, the d├ęcor is a tad outdated but who cares when one is surrounded by so much beauty. The breakfast buffet is substantial; room service is reasonable. The terrace attached to our room only needed a chaise lounge chair or two and we probably never would have left. The fact that the room thermostat can not be adjusted room by room is the only uncomfortable part of the room accommodation. Our room was very warm in the evening....and opening the terrace doors would have let the nighttime bugs inside. The staff was very apologetic and explained the room temperatures were not adjustable. I did notice that the next day the room was more temperature comfortable so I think the issue may have been addressed. I would stay at Parador Vic again in a heartbeat.and truly thank the staff for making our stay such a fantastic one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in the Parador you have to go looking for

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: A breathtaking location, with a pleasant staff and a good hotel "product" (bathroom, food, cleanliness, etc).
Cons: Staff were efficient and pleasant but not especially motivated.
Location: The location, at some distance from Vic, is stunning (see above). There are (it seems - we did not try them) walks to be had all around the hotel
Arriving up a long winding road in torrential rain (in Spain in August!), we found ourselves in a large comfortable room with a magnificent view, one of the very best we have ever had. We had a successful dinner with, in particular, a wine list which was short and good value. The next morning, the sky had cleared to show the view of the night before, but now with the ever-changing light of the rising sun: unforgettable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff efficient and pleasant at all stages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful view

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
location location location. Great view, nice building, and pleasant service. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Simply Perfect

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stopped en route to France from Southern Spain. It was well sign posted and stunning views on the way there. The hotel is fantastic, the restaurant is 1st class and the location is amazing. Picking up the route back to the motorway was straightforward along new dual carriageway. I cannot recommend it highly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich

Remote and fantastic views

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really nice location, stunning lake views. Worth saying however that the decor in the hotel is far more modern than I'd like. Also our room was a little sparse -- large, but no cupboards... weird... Breakfast was good, service was great. Nothing at all nearby, but thats sort of the point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

stunning views in comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time with our balcony looking out into the mountains and down not the lake- so beautiful. The food was extremely good and the rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Parador de Vic Sau

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely, well kept Parador in beautiful setting at the end of a 10km drive. You need to eat in the hotel unless you want a long drive. Very relaxing with wonderful views over the reservoir.