Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Reception great housekeeping need improvements overalls great for one day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Columbus, NE

Nice hotel in a small rural town

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Close to our family, and inexpensive
No frills, yet excellent hotel in a very small rural town which allowed us to relax and enjoy 3 days with family for the Christmas holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The attitude of the staff!!
Cons: Price of the room is too expensive for this area. I could get a room for the price that I paid for this one in Virginia, not too far from DC.
Location: Not much to do in Central City, Nebraska. I grew up there and only have family that live there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No other hotels

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's unfortunate there are no other hotels in the area. Competition would be good for this hotel, maybe it would improve their service and they would do some updates to the hotel. Very rough and thin towels, Kleenex and toilet paper. Maids barely clean the room. Breakfast is a little more than the typical continental breakfast. Too bad there is no other hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gloria from central city super 8

clean & quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice and clean except for shower curtain & toilet because of hard water stains, but overall very satisfied with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good nights sleep in a quiet area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Lincoln, NE

Update Please

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were acceptable, but not very clean -- Shower and tub were the biggest complaint. Also, thought I would catch the game on TV, only to find a TV that was very, very old that had to warm up and was still fuzzy after that.