Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, decent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Maybe a little update to the rooms, replace some of the old and falling apart bits. Air out the rooms a little more often..
Location: Beaches, Erina Fair, restaurant strip, bars and busy Fri/Sat nightlife. Great places to eat, beaches to relax.
The hotel is close to the beach and within a short walking distance of restaurants and shops which becomes the interesting nightlife in Terrigal. The room did have an odd smell to it, but was big and spacious and comfortable nonetheless. Cheap price and no complaints about the stay, the staff were friendly enough and for a weekend stay, this place is fine if not looking for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Accommodation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Large rooms and lovely grounds
Location: Idea - close to beach and lagoon
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were large and accommodated our three grandchildren ages 18 months 2 years and 4 years. Lovely grounds for the children to play safely and a childrens paddle pool as well as a large swimming pool. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leefrom narrabeen

Good cheap place for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
We had a wedding in terrigal , stayed here the night , no problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GOOD CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: THE BED WAS NOT THE BEST COULD DO WITH UPGRADE
Location: BEACH ACROSS THE ROAD
FINE NICE LARGE ROOM LOVELY BREAKFAST ROOM BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD AND GOOD PRICE NO DINNER FREE PARKING THATS A GOOD THING ALL AT A REASONABLE PRICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Defrom Batemans Bay

Comfortable, close to town & beach, nice pool.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Warm homey feel, friendly staff, location, pool, price.
Cons: Decor could do with a. bit of updating
Location: Beach across road. Walk to Terrigal shops & restaurants via beach or path. Erina Fair 5 min away. Golf, mini golf, ten pin bowling, clubs all close.
Staff very friendly & helpful. Pool & leafy surrounds relaxing. Although right on busy road traffic noise not so noticeable, partly due to verandahs, (which also kept room nice and dark in the morning, perfect for sleeping in!) but also buildings angling down the block away from the road. Buffet breakfast lovely with plenty of variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and Main Shops

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and the main shopping centre
Cons: Better customer service and upgrading of the rooms
The hotel is looking a bit run down and not worth the price per night. The meals and breakfast menus was fine but over priced. The staff were friendly but didn't offer any extra assistance other than the basics. There was no access to lifts only stairs they did not offer any assistance with luggage etc...if there was lifts I was not told about them...just your room is upstairs around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experiences

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Hotel entrance on a major busy road on a hill, in a bend, traffic hazard. Hotel not exactly beach front, restaurant only serves breakfast. Hotel rooms although spacious could do with a major makeover, musty smell old furniture, hotel information folder dirty faded paperwork, noisy plumbing, paintwork dirty, swollen doors, not worth the money paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: great location
had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Sydney

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was reasonably priced for the facilities and location. The rooms were basic but spacious.
Cons: I would improve the bedding. The queen bed in my room dipped in the middle. The room also smelt musty.
Location: The location was perfect. The beach was across the road. Terrigal main town centre was 5 mins walk and there were shops and restaurants.
I spent 5 nights at the Country Comfort Terrigal January 15-20. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I would have liked a little more information about the hotel facilities when checking in. The location of the hotel was fantastic as it is withing walking distance to the beaches, main street of Terrigal and pubs. The hotel has a pool, bbq and garden area so it is lovely to sit out and relax during the day or evenings. All the guests were friendly and as all rooms look out into the garden area it gave everyone the opportunity to say hello to each other as you passed by. The guests were also very mindful of giving each other privacy as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is fine

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Last decorated in 1987, it is okay. There is nothing special about the place but its location and prize make it an good option for Terrigal.