Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

친절한 직원

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Location: 퍼시픽플레이스에서의 쇼핑, 레스토랑도 많아 밖에 나가지 않아서 모든 시설을 이용할수 있었다.
직원들이 너무 친절했고, 퍼시픽플레이스위에 위치하고 있어서 쇼핑하기 편리했다. 객실도 깨끗하고, 보안도 좋은 호텔인것같다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都世田谷区

地下鉄(金鐘駅)直結の日本人スタッフがいるホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: 受付(Reception)が広くので安心です。同じくパシフィックプレイスにあるCホテルは、Receptionが狭く、チェックイン客2組が同時に揉めていると、その後ろから、大声を出さなければなりませんでした。その点、アイランドシャングリラは、Receptionが広いので問題ありません。
Cons: 設備がやや古いと感じる方がいらっしゃるかもしれません。ハードが、やや古い面は、ソフト(日本人スタッフを含めスタッフの対応など)で補っている面はあります。最新鋭の設備がお好みの方には、向いてない可能性があります。
Location: 地下鉄(金鐘駅)直結が便利です。中環(CENTRAL)、尖沙咀とも、地下鉄で一駅なので限られた時間を有効に使えます。金鐘駅構内のお店は、セブンイレブンや複数のパン屋さんなど、程良い広さで最低限のものが揃うと思います。
地下鉄(金鐘駅)直結です。パシフィックプレイスの奥から、エレベータで5階に上がります。香港訪問9回中4回、このホテルを利用しました。4回とも、日本人スタッフが居て、何かと心強いです。部屋番号が決まった時点で、部屋に、ゆかたが、用意されます。届いてなければ、持ってきてくれので、寝巻で寝れてリラックスできます。 41階から屋上まで続く「吹き抜け(中庭と巨大な絵)」が、気に入ってます。 何よりロケーションの良さでしょうか。中環(CENTRAL)へ地下鉄で一駅、エアポートエキスプレスの香港駅で、インタウン・チェックインすれば、身軽になって空港の手荷物検査場へ直行できるので便利です。 日本人スタッフが居てくれるのは、体調を崩すことなど、想定外の際に、安心です。前々回の帰国日、日本側が悪天候、強風で、帰りの飛行機が香港へ来るのか、気をもみました。ANA○○○便は、○時に羽田を離陸し、香港へ向かっていますと教えてもらい、ほっと一安心したことがあります。 地下鉄の駅に直結している点も気に入ってます。どんなに大雨でも、濡れずにホテルに戻れるからです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Really there is nothing to dislike about the hotel, from the stunning floral display as you enter, to the service, the rooms, the location.
Location: Situated at Pacific Place, it's a short walk to the MTR or if you don't mind walking, the central area, ferries, soho, shopping malls are not too far.
We stayed in the Island Shangrila over New Year and were very impressed, as we expected to be. We had a deluxe room with a harbour view - the view wasn't amazing because of the angle to the harbour but that's a minor complaint - everything else was perfect. We accepted an offer to upgrade to the club room where we could have breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails etc. and it was also open until 1am to watch the fireworks at New Year which was worthwhile. Other than breakfast, we ate twice in the hotel - in the Chinese restaurant and also in the Seafood restaurant - both experiences excellent, very relaxing and not stuffy at all. It was my husband's birthday on 1 January and a lovely card and box of chocolates were waiting for him when we got back from a day out - a lovely touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chan

Nice harbour view

Posted Jan 6, 2015
So comfortable relaxing hotel, nice services nice restaurants and nice people, also gorgeous harbour view as well !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ハードが古い

Posted Jan 4, 2015
クラブフロアでは無い通常のお部屋は少々古い印象。特に空調がうるさいのがツライです。 ツアーパッケージでお安く泊まれるなら悪くないですが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beyond reproach

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent service, impressive amenities, stunning views in one of the best locations in Hong Kong. This hotel truly has a great value proposition. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Hong Kong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YU SHIOUfrom 台北市

很棒的住宿經驗!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
服務人員非常親切友善,早餐很好吃,附近的香港公園很漂亮,且徒步即可達山頂纜車站!很滿意的一次住宿經驗!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

古きよき香港を感じさせるホテル

Posted Nov 26, 2014
コンシェルジュの対応が素晴らしかったです。所々、古さは感じますが、アンティークな家具の雰囲気からするとさほど気にならず、お部屋も広い方だと思います。 ヘルスクラブも24時間、マッサージ等も遅くまでやっててスゴいよかったです!次は地下にあるレストランやカフェも行きたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Business travelerfrom China

It is my favorite city hotel in the world

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at The Island Shangri-la over 40 times in the last eight years. The staff and service is outstanding and the facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com