Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Airpot hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The a/c in the rooms. The breakfast service.
Location: Not far from Thessaloniki, the airport and the seaside.
This hotel is not to far to be an airport stopover, but has enough character to be a pleasant place for a holiday stay, too. It has a good freestyle pool ( unfortunately dominated by a group of non hotel residents) and had airy public rooms. We had dinner there which we enjoyed and breakfast which was the standard buffet. Unfortunately it wasn't really replenished enough so guests had do do without certain choices. The staff were most helpful and even gave us a room upgrade when we arrived. We were also told that short term car parking could be arranged for people flying out for a week or so. A taxi would be required for getting to and from the airport. The room was adequate, (nice but nothing out of the ordinary) the only problem being that the a/c took hours to cool the room. The bathroom was very good. We would be happy to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kris from canada

excellent choice near airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay if you have an earlt morning flight! Close to airport and really decent price for a hotel with a pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris P. from Paris, France

Great for a stay near the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel- we had a late night flight into Thessaloniki and this worked perfectly- it's near the rental car locations at the airport, so you can quickly grab your car, stay the night, and then make quick dash to your next destination. But, it's location also gives a splendid view of the Thessaloniki and no airport noise. As an added bonus to location, the hotel itself was immaculately clean, our daughters crib was set up in the room waiting for us upon arrival, the breakfast was delicious with full international and Greek fare, and the hotel staff was friendly and personable (they speak English perfectly, but are also happy and patient to let you practice your Greek, they showed us to our room which my wife loved, and created an overall positive atmosphere). I definitely recommend this hotel if you need a place in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RC from TEXAS

I will stay again

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very close to the airport. Very convenient.
Cons: Maybe it's time for a facelift for the rooms??
This is not a fancy hotel. Every staff member I encountered was super. They are very client centered and helpful on all fronts. Pool is impeccable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HarryT

Great hotel. Near the airport. Great service

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location: - very near the airport
- Very friendly staff - clean - loved the breakfast - near the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel the night before my flight - it was also my first experience of booking online - and I have to say that I couldn't have been happier with my choice. I was in Thessaloniki for a specific reason and the hotel was perfect. It is very conveniently located in terms of the airport, Thessaloniki and the beaches at Peraia/Epanomi, and if you didn't want to take taxis there is a regular bus service. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. We made full use of the hotel swimming pool and hotel facilities, and were impressed with the breakfast. When we ordered an evening meal at the last minute, the salad and ingredients were all extremely fresh. All in all, it was a very positive experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

George and the Ambassador

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Arriving very late at night and having to leave early the next day (it is an airport hotel) meant that we didn't enjoy all the amenities this hotel had to offer but George, the manager was lovely and helpful and reliable with wake up calls and organisation for us to get to the morning. He even made sure we had coffee (and our boarding passes) before we left in the morning. Highly recommend this hotel.