Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Nice hotel. Situated in the center of Thessalonik.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Staff was nice and helpful except just one lady during the breakfast. The breakfast was really poor too. But everything else was fine and it's a nice hotel to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serres

Nice hotel,walking distance to all attractions.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff manners/attitude..
Location: Good location...walking distance to all attractions...
Good location,nice room...There was no wi fi access from saturday afternoon till Monday...when you complain and ask for a reason the staff shrug their shoulders and offer no explanation other than to say that the technician will not be there till monday..NOT GOOD ENOUGH>>>They fail to tell you that in the lobby there is internet access..They tell you that when you check out....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: very kind staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: near by downtown and port
very kind staff clean room and can go downtown and port easyily
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadttoren in zentraler Lage

Posted May 31, 2015
Frühstück ungenügend,unfreundliches Personal am Empfang,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ahmet ziya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystals michaels from Herts

Very helpful Receptionist

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and good customer services from the receptionist. Unfortunately, we didn't get his name.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Avdi from Struga, MK

Noisy, not recommended!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was noisy and I couldn't sleep. I used my noise cancelling headphones to sleep!!! I'm not recommending this hotel to anybody!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Filipos Belios, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room. We wanted to inform you that a major renovation of the ASTORIA took place in 2009 and since then all year around maintenance is undertaken in all rooms as our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel again and that you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you With much appreciation, Filipos Belios / Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Hotelbar regelmäßig auffüllen
Location: zentrale Lage, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar
Das Astoria-Hotel ist sehr zentral, nur wenige Meter von der Strandpromenade entfernt, gelegen. Unser Zimmer zeigt nach hinten, daher keine Lärmbelästigung des Nachts. Heizung und Warmwasser haben gut funktioniert. Das Frühstück war reichlich und abwechslungsreich. Die Zimmerausstattung ist funktional; das Hotel ist für einen Kurztrip und für Reisende mit durchschnittlichen Erwartungen sehr gut geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Ein sauberes Stadthotel im Centrum von Thessaloniki, auch für Familien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHER from paris

correct pour dormir sans plus

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
séjour de deux nuits en chambre double économique, calme, propre, bon lit mais petit, douche très étroite, décor basique, emplacement central proche de tout, petit déjeuner buffet correct mais sans plus, personnel compétent mais sans chaleur...bref bien pour y dormir en tant que pied à terre mais pas romantique, il manque une âme à cet hôtel et les prix ne sont pas à la hauteur en comparaison de nombreux autres lieux de cette ville avec un véritable accueil chaleureux grec!