Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albania

Nice hotel. Opposite side of town to tourists

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Sheets are plastic and make horrible noise will try to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

a convenient place to stay in Thessaloniki

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the location is within walking distance to the shopping areas and the interest places i.e museum etc
Cons: When I request for an iron, the reply was that the iron is broken..The hotel should have provide additional iron.
Astoria is a nice hotel to stay. They staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nicosia

convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Good location, acceptable facilities for a city hotel. Suitable for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larsfrom Oslo

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt var bra efter førvæntan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good and very please.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, in the cantered of the city, smiling and polite staff.
Cons: Breakfast and bed could be improved.
Location: You are in the cantered if the town. You can travel to/from airport with ine bus as little as less than 1 euro.
I am very pleased with Astoria Hotel. The staff is very helpful and always polite. The room was very clean. The bed was not excellent but with price I paid I don't think I can complain. It is in the entered of the city. They could improve a bit on breakfast. The food was always same. If you are after a bargain but decent hotel then go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stbamfrom Norsk

Greit hotell sentralt i Thessaloniki

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette er tredje gangen jeg bor på Astoria hotell i Thessloniki. Det ligger sentralt i byen og har enkel adkomst med buss fra flyplassen og til KTEL Macedonia der det er direkte bussforbindelser til hele Hellas. Denne gangen fikk vi et rom der airconditionanlegget ikke virket, men vi fikk byttet rom da vi klagde. Mye trafikk rundt hotellet og mye feststøy fra omkringliggende etablissementer. Med vinduene igjen kan man leve med det. Frokosten er god og personalet hyggelige. Anbefales.
3 out of 5
by Georg

Stadt- und Strandnaehe

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Zentral
Man hoert die Baesse der Bars im Verbnuegungsviertel die ganze Nacht im Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good location but the room was not clean, no toiletries provided only liquid soap in a glass, worn-out/uncomfortable pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AJWfrom Stafford

Clean hotel in great location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was exactly as expected with reasonable sized, clean and comfortable rooms. Convenient location not far from the main promenade, bars and restaurants. Friendly service by hotel staff, basic but fresh selection for the included breakfast, I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in Thessaloniki.