Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Silviu from London

Nice hotel but not very nice food

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean.
Cons: Get a good chef to cook proper food and have more fruits. Have more entertainment .One greek night every Friday is not enough.
Location: Is a nice resort with very nice beaches around and Neos Marmaras for nightlife.
This is a nice hotel with nice facilities and the staff is amazing. The problem is with the food,is not the food you expect to eat when you go to Greece.The food is very greasy and is a lack of fruits and healthy options. We've been to many all inclusive holidays and every time we had great food, but this time it was a nightmare to have breakfast or dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
nice food on HB. nice personal. curious cleanig system (manualy dust procedure).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solo traveller

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The range of facilities they had onsite...gym, mini cinema, spa treatments and facilities, bowling alley, tennis courts, crazy golf.
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms
Location: The coast around the hotel is stunning! I did scuba diving, but there are other outdoor things to do...but a lot was shut out of season
I went on my own for a week's break in April. The hotel facilities were excellent and the staff were very friendly. As I'd gone out of season it wasn't too busy but I think that if it had been any busier it would have been quite noisy as the rooms were quite echoey as the floors were made of tiles. The beaches nearby are absolutely stunning and, although it was too cold to go in for a general swim, I did manage to get a day of scuba diving in. The sea was like glass it was so clear! I would suggest to anyone going there to hire a car from the airport and drive down as it is cheaper to do that than get a hotel transfer or a taxi. It also means you can go exploring around the coast which has lovely secluded beaches. I chose to go to this place as a solo traveller due to the fact that it had conference facilities so I did not think I would be out of place being by myself. However, at evening meals (I went half board) I did feel very conspicuous as there were no other solo travellers there. This clearly is not the fault of the hotel but I think if I went to stay again I would not go half board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Village in Sithonia

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Holiday Village in Sithonia at Elia beach. Limited beach facilties, not too much umbrella and sunbed. You can go nearby beachs and Neos Marmaras for nightlife. Not a 5 star hotel in reality, 3 star confort in standart rooms. Nice atmosphere in trees and full nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel but don't purchase the buffet

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The food at this hotel was disgusting. The hotel itself (room, service, bar and lunch tavern) was amazing. Take a taxi out into the town (5 minute drive) to get food. Also the mannequins in the lobby were a bit creepy. We had a couples massage and facial. The spa is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worthy of 5 star

Posted Apr 15, 2013
We went out of season and the hotel was not fully functioning. If you are thinking of visiting outside summer peak you need to know that the outdoor pools will not be clean or open and the indoor pool is only available for children between 10 and 12 at weekends. There are no other activities available for children on site. You will also need a car to get around as the location is distant from anywhere apart from the small beach. The nearest shop is about 7kms away. The shop on the site has no reliable opening hours, but in April was only really open for about an hour in the morning. This did not compare well to other 5 star hotels I have visited. We were upgraded because our room had a broken shower, and the maisonette we eventually had was lovely. However, I would never have paid the full maisonette price for it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darya

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our holiday in Sithonia in September 2012 was truly great, but none of it thanks to the hotel. The room left us wishing for more (considering that the hotel is a 5 star accommodation) - bathroom was smelly, the entrance door had a long and thick crack in it, we could hear everything that was happening in other rooms, and to top all this - there was no hot water during the whole stay! The temperature varied from lukewarm to "ok, I can maybe take shower in it", the flow was also very weak. The water in pools was too cold to get in, people just lay in sunbeds all day without any swimming. Sunbeds and umbrellas on the hotel beach cost extra money each time, even for the guests of the hotel (something I found very frustrating). Towels are free, but every towel change during the stay is also extra cost. Not during one day, but throughout the WHOLE stay (12 days in our case). The food is quite good, but at least 75% of it is the same every day! I don't think I'll be going to this hotel again nor would I advise it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AlexS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com