Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Humera from London

Fantastic service. Close to airport. Good transfer

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I and my kids stayed at Athina hotel for one night before checking in to our resort at oceania club. The he staff were amazing. They were helpful and polite. The only thing I would fault is that the indoor swimming pool was a bit dirty and extremely cold. Food was good and reasonably priced. All in all would stay again if need to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from CT

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel 2 minutes from airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Toronto, Canada

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: I liked the fact that it was close to the Airport and the Mall!
Cons: The matressess could be better.
Location: There is a outlet mall nearby, ten minute drive. The casino and clubs are within walking distance.
I choose this hotel because its close to the Airport, Casino, and Clubs! The hotel is nice and clean, great buffet breakfast as well. The only thing I didn't like is that I had booked a room?, and they tried to put me in the basement!!! I didn't know hotels have basements, this is the first hotel that I've ever been to that has a basement they should say "basement room" when booking next to the prices!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with good shuttle service but that's it

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Free shuttle service to the airport
Cons: Cleaniless of the rooms, overall condition of the room, no basement rooms
Location: Airport
We had a room in the basement, which only had windows high up on the wall. The overall condition of the room was disappointing, with some insects (little flies) in the bathroom and certain parts of the bathroom/furniture not being in a good condition, e.g. the side of the bath was falling off. On the positive side it is only a few minutes from the airport and the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the airport, which was available to us around 4 am in the morning from the friendly reception staff. The reception area was the best part of the hotel and was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from long island, ny

Very close to the airport

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Airport transportation
Location: Airport, bouzoukia (Greek traditional music clubs) and I saw a casino near by!
Only stayed for one night. My flight came in at 2 in the morning and with a quick phone call to the hotel the owner was on his way to come and pick us up! He was very helping, willing, and wanting to help as much as he could with such a late arrival. As well as a ride back to pick up our car rental in the morning. There's a nice pool and bar which we weren't able to utilize but if I ever need to stay near the thessaloniki airport I will defiantly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky traveller from Chicago

Nice hotel with pool right near airport.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: good location right near airport. Clean. comfortable. Pool.
Cons: For the money, you get more than you pay for.
Location: It's not a destination hotel. It's an airport hotel. But there are large shopping malls nearby, if you have a car.
Very accomodating staff. Wake up call twice for an early flight to make sure we were up.Made sandwiches for us when we left. Very clean and has all the basics needed. Good place to swim and rest if you're flying out the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location 5 Minutes From Airport

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Close location to airport. Good price.
Cons: Unfair to comment as was only there for one (short) night!
We needed a location close to the airport for an early morning departure flight. This location was great and hotel provided free shuttle for the 5 mins drive to airport. Room had one double bed and one single which was what we requested. Didn't have time to use any of the amenities but the outdoor pool was open and looked in good condition. Hotel made us sandwiches for breakfast as we left too early for the dining room - nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the pool. Saw bugs in the dining room by the open window. No AC in the lobby or the dining room but the bedroom was quiet and comfortable. I did recommend to friends who needed a hotel near the airport and they also stayed at Athina and were satisfied. The breakfast offered many varied selections. Dinner was good. We had to call the hotel to get the free shuttle but it arrived promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for quick stay close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2012
great service. Ngt shift person was great!! pick up from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com