Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, Mi

Nice, clean and excellent breakfast,

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything, except my room had courtyard view.
Location: Close to town center, lots of restaurant and walking in see front
Good, will go back there again. I liked everything about this hotel, except my room window faced courtyard. Not much to see when you are in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen.from Swe

Centralt, rent och bekvämt!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aningen slitet för att vara femstjärnigt. Snarare mer som ett fyrstjärnigt hotell, särskilt eftersom hotellet saknade pool eller plats att sola på. Golv osv var rätt slitna och möblerna såg lite kantstötta ut vilket för mig inte är femstjärnigt. Likaså var frukosten lite liten och tråkig för att få högt betyg. Men det som fanns var väldigt gott och bra (den var trots allt fullt tillräcklig). Det var även utmärkt service och hjälpsam personal. Maten på hotellet var jättegod och inte särskilt dyr. Vill man ha ett supercentralt hotell som dessutom är det snyggaste längs kustlinjen så välj detta och som med råge uppfyller de flesta hotellresenärers önskemål. Väldigt prisvärt. Överraskades dessutom med balkong trots att vi inte beställt det. Men som helhet ett fyrstjärnigt hotell enligt mig pga slitage, aningen klen frukost o avsaknad av pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location staff
Cons: more varied English speaking tv channels that are free.
Location: So many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. 5 minutes to the White Tower. 10 minutes walk to the water taxi to the beach at Perea.
This hotel was amazing! It could not have been in a better location for anything in Thessaloniki. The staff could not do any more for you. We stayed 16 nights and wish we could have stayed even longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niederrhein

Interessantes Gebäude an der Hafenpromenade

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Der Service war überdurchschnittlich gut, professionell und trotzdem entspannt.
Location: Sie treten aus der Tür und sind mitten drin. Weisser Turm ein paar Schritte, Hauptplatz Platia Aristotelou 3 min. Museen 5 min.
Zentraler und attraktiver gehts nicht von der Lage her. Natürlich haben nicht alle Zimmer Meerblick. Eine positive Überraschung war das Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Sydney

Near perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd time staying at the Daios and once again they didn't disappoint. Excellent service, good location, lovely breakfast and beautiful rooms. Highly recommended. Only negatives air con wasn't working when arrived but quickly fixed and lifts sometimes slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff extremely helpful and resourceful. Forgot an item in the room, and they arranged to send it to airport within 20minutes in time for my flight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Veldig hyggelig og serviceminded personell

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra! Kommer igjen,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorthefrom Denmark

Fabulous hotel at the sea front

Posted Apr 22, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed every minute (7 nights) at this unique hotel. Everything was a delight: the hotel's location and the comfort of the room; the highly competent and very helpful staff and the impeccable cleaning; the rich breakfast, the free minibar and free wifi, as well as the daily surprises (wine, assorted chocolates, Easter bread plus eggs and candles). We are very experienced travelers. I always research the hotels at our destination carefully before we make our choice, and for the very same reason we have stayed at many very good european hotels. However, this hotel is distinguished by its very delicate balance in its handling of everything, thereby in fact matching our general impression of Thessaloniki surprisingly well. We were impressed by the modernity and elegance of this city, the general high level in everything from the clean streets and honest merchants, including taxi drivers and restaurant owners, to the good sightseeing buses and finely organized museum exhibitions ( the Byzantine and the Archaeological Museum ).