Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good and convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good value for the price, staff is really helpful and polite, breakfast is OK. I found the room a bit small, but overall satisfied with Rotonda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious rooms close to main bus terminals

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Location: International bus lines are about a 5 minute walk away, as well as buses to Athens.
I have stayed at this hotel twice. The rooms are large and attractively designed. Though it is located in an unattractive section of the city, and where construction of a metro line is visible, within minutes you can connect to international bus lines, or the main bus terminal for all lines throughout the city. The staff is friendly and accommodating. You can easily walk from Monastiriou Street directly to Egnatia, Thessaloniki's main avenue to Aristotelous Square and all major areas.if you can overlook the "lived-in" look of the area, this hotel offers the best value accommodation in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I liked this hotel a lot. The room was clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 31, 2014
A very clean ,good hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Wales

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No sleep due to traffic incredibly noisy food had been left out that long the ham was curling at the ends. Shower and toilet tiny! Internal noise from pipework and other guests can be heard in adjoining rooms staff were unwilling to help with anything from taking bags to giving information overall a terrible experience there is no way this hotel is a 4 star not even a 1 star would be this bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborahiles from Essex

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air con did not work, staff did not get it fixed,breakfast basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dhoodz from Italy

Good value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel and all i could say is that my experience here has been a good one. It offers good value for money and the hotel is a pleasant one to stay, far from the hurly-burly of the city center. It is reachable by public transport which compensates for the distance it has from the historical center. The male staff were accomodating while the only female staff is quiet snobby and aristocratic. But accomodation and breakfast were superb.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GCA from San Diego

Unsatisfactory hotel/inadequate air conditioning

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Somehow, I inadvertently reserved a triple for my wife and I. Clerk said there were no other rooms available so we checked in and went upstairs. a short time later we came down to the lobby area and saw someone enter who did not have a reservation. the same clerk that checked us in told him "no problem ... we have a room available". We again checked with the clerk who said that room just became available from a cancellation. Rooms were very small and A/C never did cool the room for a decent night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seyyah

very good location

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good hotel with good and clean service.,wıll come to stay again in the future