Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just right

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Just away from noise but in easy reach - must mention Sophia in the main bar - charming intelligent and beautiful and helped make my stay - everyone was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint Hotel på strandpromenaden

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Väldigt fint Hotel med mycket vänlig personal hotellet ligger perfekt på strandpromenaden. Väldigt fina allmänna utrymmen men rummen behöver uppdateras. Fantastisk frukost,bästa i Grekland. Dyr och tråkig mat vid poolen. Även drycken är alldeles för dyr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fint hotell i nærheten av hoved promenade.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hyggelig og service innstilt hotellpersonell. Fine og romslige rom. God og ren hotell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IST

Best hotel in city

Posted Jul 21, 2015
It was nice trip, we had good time in the city, the hotel staff were very helpful, I get upgrade for my last night :) highly recommended, if I be in the city again I will definitely stay in the same hotel Thank you Makedonia palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Excellent hotel,centrally located.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Easy access to the lovely promenade by the sea. Excellent staff, helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 15, 2015
An excellent hotel with friendly staff. Accomodated all our wishes even made us sandwiches to go, at 6 am when we had an early departure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
amazing hotel! all you can ask for! no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms centrally located at waterfront

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: TVs
Location: You are in the heart of everything and at the glorious waterfront
Older hotel with a certain charm of the old world. Rooms are American sized, furniture is old but functional.Great views.It is Thessaloniki's best known hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Excellent hotel. Only negative observation relates to the condition of the hallway on the 3rd floor, where I stayed. The rug is very worn out. Needs replacement soon. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Staff absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Lovely location overlooking the seawalk! Beautifully decorated room!!! Very much appreciated that the reception catered to my preferences...