Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff uk

Right in the heart of the bay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel with really polite, helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service. A little dated in places ie tv in the room was the old fashion box style(Flat screens are really cheap these days)and pool was too small for such a grand hotel. Must add however that I ll happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Egypt

Best hotel in Thessaloniki

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I stayed there for 2 nights Very friendly staff Amazing sea view Walking distance to white tower and city center and 15 minutes from the airport. I highly recommend it and definitely come back again whenever in Thessaloniki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room was large and nice. Breakfast was amazing.
Cons: Carpet in room was not so clean.
Location: Water front, cafes and restaurants, Thessaloniki museum, people people people.
Great location, allowing walking along the water front, seeing beautiful night sights and being in the midst of cafes and outdoors entertainment activities. Breakfast was impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Overlooking the sea

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, food, rooms.... Parking !!!! this is real vale parking including in the room rate.....
I think, this is the only hotel in Thessloniki faceing to the sea! it is not totaly in the center, but, 5 minut wolking on the beach (Along the Boardwalk) and you are there .... i reccommended the bussnis lunch (uro15 pp), with first cours, main cours and dessert, very suddenly, often with Italian accents and (novo cossin). .. Around 30 sunded in the pool, but, with an amazing life guard (woman), explaining everything is forgotten...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great hotel, friendly staff, good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the relaxed nature of the hotel. Everyone was willing to help you but you were not being forced to do anything. Great breakfasts and dinner.
Cons: The gym could be better but is totally adequate for a holiday/business hotel.
Location: On the sea front and views are great from the sea view rooms… Lots of activities on the promenade and lovely to see in the evenings…
WE spent a week at the Makedonia Palace hotel and really enjoyed it. Mum, dad and three kids (15, 14 & 11). We went for a chill week and didn't want or expect a resort hotel. (You make your own fun!). The hotel is on the sea front and within easy access of the main town. The pool is good and the lifeguards are very attentive. (If you do go the shallow end is at the hotel end…Don't dive in it is SHALLOW). The gym is a little sparse and with out dated equipment but the staff are very helpful and explain how to use the equipment to the best of its capability. We had really good food in both the hotel restaurant and in the neighbouring restaurant (not associated with hotel but on the same grounds). There is a great swing table…worth getting if you have younger kids. Great book to read is The Thread by Victoria Hislop - gives a great insight into the town and its history!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Will Stay Again....

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, the people working there, looks great at night.
Cons: Out side walls could use some new paint.
Location: Board walk, White Tower, close to main centre.
15 KM from the airport, great staff, Great Breakfast Buffett, located on the board walk, almost 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from UK

Very Classy Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Heard very mixed reviews about Greek hotels in general, but this hotel really was a nice 5* experience. The hotel was clean and sophisticated throughout, the rooms were comfortable and clean and very spacious. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and almost all spoke English. The location too was great, being just far enough (5-10 minute walk) from the hustle and bustle of the town main seafront prom to be calm and secluded, but also easily walkable along the seafront to the town, sights, bars and restaurants if you need to. Nice that all the rear entrances/exits open directly onto the seafront as well, with great views of the bay from sea-view rooms. Very convenient 15 minute taxi ride from the airport, and just over an hour to the beach resorts of Halkidiki. The restaurants and bars in the hotel itself were excellent, as was the service and friendliness at the hotels' outdoor pool, where any drinks and food could be ordered from the restaurant and enjoyed by the pool or at the attached bar and seating area. Overall, a really pleasant stay in a very well appointed hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Stockport, UK

Great location, great facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and with a great sea view and the breakfast we had was very varied and tasty.
Location: The hotel is right on the sea front, a five minute walk to the White Tower, where the tour buses start/end and an easy walk to the port and centre.
We chose Makedonia Palace, due to its central location and unlike many of the other nearby hotels, it had a swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Awesome breakfast, clean rooms, great location. A sea view room is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BC from Southampton

Good Hotel on Waterfront

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Good waterfront location - excellent breakfast and staff
Cons: Maintenance programme - pool closed for 4 days in June whilst patio area cleaned - should have been done in March/April
Location: Enjoy the waterfron
Excellent hotel on waterfront - one warning - IF YOU TAKE THE NUMBER 78 BUS FROM OUTSIDE THE HOTEL BEWARE OF PICKPOCKETS - I HAD MY PURSE STOLEN - A GROUP OF 4 YOUNG EAST EUROPEANS - TWO MEN AND TWO WOMEN - WOMAN IN BRIGHT ORANGE SHORTS - I SUSPECT THIS HAPPENS ALOT!