Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, aber hellhörig und ungemütlich

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Obwohl wir mit keinem exzellenten Hotel gerechnet haben und grundsätzlich nur durchschnittliche Hotels für unsere Urlaube buchen, da wir nach dem anspruchslosen Motto "Hauptsache ein Dach über dem Kopf" buchen, sind wir mit diesem Hotel etwas enttäuscht worden. Die Lage ist zwar sehr gut (in wenigen Minuten ist man am Forum Romanum und in ca. 15 Minuten zu Fuß beim Weißen Turm; auch die Bus-Verbindungen sind sehr gut), doch das Hotelzimmer war die reinste Enttäuschung. Das Bett war sehr ungemütlich und nicht bequem. Es haperte an allem; Gestell, Matratze, Bezüge, Decke und Kopfkissen müssten allesamt getauscht werden. Allgemein ist es unglaublich hellhörig. Selbst Toilettengänge der Nachbarn sind unüberhörbar. Das Bad war sehr klein, ohne Fenster und ebenfalls ohne Luftabzug! Die Lüftung müsste also durch das Zimmer erfolgen. Die Dusche war außerdem ohne geglichen Vorhang, sodass beim Duschen die Toilette, Spiegel und alles was so umherliegt klitschnass wurden. Außerdem ließ sich die Heizung nicht kontrollieren und diese lief nachts auf vollen Touren. Man konnte höchstens mit der Klimaanlage entgegensteuern --> Kopfschmerzen vorprogrammiert!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baden Württemberg

März 2015

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Frühstücksbüffet etwas aufpeppen, manchmal gab es frische Brot, dann wars okay, aber wenn nur trockener Toast da war, wars sehr einfach.
Sehr einfaches Hotel, kleine Zimmer, ideale Lage im Zentrum, fast alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Für den Preis it es okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo in pieno centro

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Albergo carino, in centro città, si arriva a piedi ovunque. Le stanze sono spartane, ma pulite e carine. Il personale è sempre disponibile. Un ottimo soggiorno
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Almost nothing...
Cons: The hotel should be rennovated from scratch and reorganized.
Location: The hotel is very close to Egnatia Street. Since the bus line 78 passes from this street, you can easily take the bus after a short walk from the hote
Very small room. You can feel all the action in your upper floor. The layers between the floors should be very thin. Anyone entering the room above you definately wakes you up without indeed making an anormally great noise. In addition to that you can easily hear the teenagers screaming at 2 o'clock in the sunday nights. Also, the windows allow air from their framesides and this is a real problem especially if you are staying at the hotel in January at 3 C temperature. The bed is the crappiest bed I ever laid. The toilet was a crap; there was almost no tent that seperates the shower. The receptionist while I was leaving had almost no English. So I had difficulty, getting aid from him for the bus stop's location. Also he stopped me like 10-15 minutes asking me to pay although I told him that I paid via Expedia many times... After these minutes of impossible conversation, he was convinced. You need to walk sth. like 10-15 minutes to the main street Tsmiski. and kinda 15-20 minutes to the Aristoteles square. I don't recommend this hotel at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Florida

Great place for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price it's really nice. Don't expect much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by giuliofrom Milano

Toccata e fuga a Salonicco

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel in ottima posizione, la camera un po' piccola con un bagno per puffi comunque pulito e con tutte le sue cosine funzionanti. Tutto sommato per una notte ci può stare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sakari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SEBASTIANfrom London

One night stay in Thessaloniki

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible place, honestly horrible this is only way to explain the condition, comfort and cleanliness of this Hotel not sure even if I can call this place a hotel. Owner extremly rude!!! Please be extremly careful before you choose this place!!!!!!!!! Best ... Avoid !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helt ok, centralt hotell

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok hotell, väldigt centralt vilket var prioriterat då vi hade med två äldre personer. Trevlig personal. Fin stad och grekisk mat är ju outstanding! Besök gärna Rouga Taverna!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YOURIfrom sofia

ok

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ask for the room on the upper floor otherwise you will know what's up in the hotel all the night. No other remarks.