Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great fun, great people.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The salt-water pool, the food, the beach, the entertainment and the service.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom needed attention. The wi-fi in the lobby was slow and uncertain due to overload.
Location: The nearby town of Kalithea has lots of shops, restaurants and bars but not much else. The big city of Thessaloniki is an hour and a half by car.
Excellent value, half-board at a price which usually only gets B&B. Pools excellent and hotel is right by a sandy and gentle beach. Staff were friendly and made an effort to help guests enjoy their stay. Meals were buffet and excellent quality with plenty of choice. The temptation was to eat too much. The animation (entertainment) team worked hard and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. We were the only British in the hotel and possibly the only Western Europeans as the other guests were from the Balkans, Central Europe or Russia. The staff were from Greece or the same countries and the languages used were English, Greek and Russian so it was a slightly surreal experience but the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ahmedfrom Slovenia

Fair offer

Posted Sep 28, 2014 
Hotel really nice and I can say it is really good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Draganfrom Sweden

Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014 
The standard of the hotel is 3 not 4 star. To expensive for the standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima struttura a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Il posto é molto bello, organizzato bene, noi abbiamo preso un bungalow, che si trovano proprio a due passi dalla spiaggia. Il mare e la spiaggia sono splendidi, peccato che ombrellone e lettino siano a pagamento... La cena a buffet non é spettacolare, ma si può trovare di peggio. In conclusione lo consiglio, soprattutto per famiglie con bambini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gitti und Dofrom Berlin u. Thessaloniki

sehr schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Das Essenbufett hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Es war recht vielseitig, ob warme Speisen, das Salatbüffet oder auch das Dessertbüffet.
Cons: Da fällt mir momentan nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Kalithea, auf der Halbinsel Kassandra. Ohne Auto kann man nur in den Ort Kalithea laufen.
Wir waren 4 Personen in 2 Doppelzimmern, die neben einander lagen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Mit den Essenszeiten ist man uns entgegen gekommen. Wir hatten Halbpension und konnten statt abends, mittags unsere Mahlzeit einnehmen. Liegen und Auflagen am Swimmingpool waren ausreichend vorhanden. Ein Bademeister war immer vor Ort und überwachte das Geschehen am Pool. Die Gartenanlagen waren sehr schön bepflanzt und immer gepflegt. Auch die Animation und der Frühsport am Pool war hübsch anzusehen. Insgesamt waren wir nur 7 Tage da, aber es hat uns ausnehmend gut gefallen, wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok men inte mer

Posted May 11, 2014 
Småbarnsfamilj 29 april. Vi anlände och då hade pallini beach ej öppnat för säsong trots bekräftelse från hotels.com och hotellet direkt. Fick efter några timmar ett motsvarande rum mot en avgift. Hotellet slitet. Maten sådär, personalen var i hierarki och kunde ej ta beslut själva utan att fråga en chef. Suveränt läge nära hav och pool. Ska man bo här ska man definitivt boka bungalow eller rum med egen trädgård/pool. Skulle kalla detta ett 3 stjärnigt standard hotell utan nåt extra vagant och ha inte höga förväntningar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juholfrom Lancashire

Traditional hotel, fantastic beach - relax

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Beach
Cons: Wifi
Location: Superb for beach
Old world charm -a hotel we stayed here nine years ago and it is exactly the same. Beach is fantastic for families with younger children, with crystal clear water and gently shelving. You can spend every day on the beach playing, or using the pools; next door Athos Palace is a massive pool and is part of hotel, Pallini is salt water pool and not as nice. Food is good, but traditional Greek dishes on the whole, very few modern influences. Bar prices are high and wifi is another extra charge - which doesn't always work. Have a bungalow rather than the main hotel - air con in these is fantastic although decor sparse. Stock up on drinks and snacks from supermarket in Kalithea 5 euros in a taxi - to keep kids happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2011 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best...

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Despite claiming to be a 4 or even 5 star hotel, this place was a 3 star at best. Definitely not the place for American tourists. Halidiki is a rundown rinky dink area with no real restaurants or beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Γρεβενά

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2011