Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lovaman from Manchester

so-so

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not a 5* more or less a 3*. The room was spacious although 'tired' and smelly and badly needs renovation. The bathroom was not clean - shower curtain dirty and never changed the whole stay, and paint was falling off. The food was not appetising and same type every day. There was water leak on the corridor for one week and nobody was interested to fix it. Overall, I should have read the reviews before coming to this hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value in the offseason

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location and beach area. All inclusive package very good value for food and drinks.
Cons: Staff,
Location: beach, nearby town, running and hiking. visit wone vineyard
Visited during offseason and found some of staff not professional. Could not even getting someone to answer the phone to explain how to get from nearby town to hotel. Hotel decor seems dated and worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iduzzz from Skopje, Macedonia

Nice Hotel, i would go again

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I like the position of the hotel and the restaurant
Cons: I would recommend to be renovated and to care about smell on the 2nd floor and up because in the entrance the smell is good.
Location: The location is good but for things t do is little boring.
Overall the hotel was so good, it is near to the beach, i would recommend to everyone to go and feel the beauty of the place. The staff in restaurant is very friendly and the food is so testy.
3 out of 5
by Ioannis from Canterbury, UK

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbish most of the resort, nothing apart from the prices is a 5 star.
A resort with a great potential but in desperate need for refurbishment. Currently the 5 star rating is very generous as the resort with the provided facilities is far away from it. Old and dirty rooms, dusty and stained carpets, dirty glass doors in the balconies. I had booked 3 double bedrooms and they were all in the same condition, I wouldn't be surprised if the hotel was a 3 star, but when you've been charged 5 star prices the rooms provided were simply unacceptable!
2 out of 5
by P.Nikolic from Seattle, WA, USA

Room

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: golf course
Even we have booked and paid a luxury room, we have got the normal room.. Not at all a place as it use to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Todor

Totally overrated, not enough value for the money

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and not in 5 stars condition. .... Restaurant service is not on the level of a 5 star hotel. .... Cleanness on a very low level …. Serving 500 rooms hotel with one elevator is close to impossible. … Definitely too expensive for the service and experience it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergey

Good. Think to return next summer

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Actually my family spent a good time. Location and beach over the expectation. Good choice it you go with kor kids. But I the hotel looks too old and needs renovation. If you are not so exacting and 4 star is ok (instead 5 star) l recommend this hotel. As for my family I think to go again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for everyone and family

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Hotel is in very good location and all resort is nice,personanal is very profesional and friendly,and also i be give a good satisfaction for all food in restorants and i dont have any comments.Porto Carras is one of the top location in Greece! If you have chance visit this resort and will be see what im talking about,is a paradise realy.