Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated on a beach. The beach is very busy at weekends. We chose a standard room as we were there only a couple of nights. It was very small and the bathroom was as small as I have ever seen. The overall appearance and upkeep was to an acceptable standard. There is no choice for dinner , only a buffet at 10 euros which was limited. At the price it was acceptable but is not 4 star. The set up was very much for the vast majority who come from countries North of Greece by car to the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pattypod from wombourne, uk

great stay before or after a flight

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the best... we have stayed here several times and it just gets better....the beds are huge and comfortable, the rooms are clean and spacious. Perfect location just outside of the city. Food and bar very reasonable and good. Service from the staff is excellent. The pool is large and very clean, plenty of sunbeds/shaded areas, which are kept spotless. The beach is right a cross the road and there are plenty of bars/restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only drawback of the stay was the fact that despite I booked triple room I got double room with portable bed on which adult is impossible to sleep. For triple room you actually receive double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Hotel is located 1 hour bus ride out of Thessaloniki city. Transport is good, cheap and frequent. Excellent beach location if you are after such a location. A special mention must go to the Reception staff, Maria and Christos. Both were outstanding when it came to customer service and response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from staffs

santa beach, agia triada, thessaloniki

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel still has a charm of its own. The staff are still excellent and are very helpful. The rooms are lovely, clean and expensive looking with nice furnishings. We were upgraded to an executive room which was very nice. The food is good and reasonable priced, the drinks are a little expensive but the are plenty of bars just a short distance away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

santa beach hotel, agia triada, greece

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. Staff were wonderful, common areas were very nice and relaxing. BUT, our room for 2 was tiny with a tinier bathroom. AC was not very effective. When leaving the room we had to take the key card (which controlled power in the room) so when we returned to the room it was very hot and stuffy again. Then it took a long time to get it comfortable all over again. We were very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in Thessaloniki

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
Even though the name is "Galaxias Beach Hotel Thessaloki", the hotel is not actually in Thessaloniki, it's some 30km away in a village called Agia Triada, which is not an easy guess. We lost more then 2 hours in the city before a taxi driver finally told us that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Not as Good as They Thought

Posted Jul 30, 2009
After driving in circles to find the hotel, (signs for the hotel were small and locals didn't speak English), we were "welcomed" at the Galaxia by a clerk who looked down his nose at us. Maybe it was the backpacks, or the bedraggled look of us weary travelers. But we had prepaid for the room and anticipated that we would be treated politely and accommodated well. The beach (only a block from the hotel) was clearly not groomed for the late spring season; I imagine it might be improved for the summer tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Good Hotel in a Quiet Area

Posted Jul 22, 2009
The hotel is smart and clean with friendly helpful staff and most speak English. There is air conditioning in the public areas and bedrooms, although not in corridors. The pool area is pleasant and bar snacks are available throughout the day. The hotel is located on the sea front with its own beach area with loungers & parasols. The restaurant is open for breakfast and in the evening between 7pm and 9pm for a buffet dinner, the food is good and the selection changes daily. Formal alfresco dining is not generally available as shown in the pictures. Room service is good and prompt. The rooms are a little small, particularly the bathrooms, strangely our bathroom did not appear to have an extractor fan, but all rooms do have balconies. The area is quiet with mostly residential properties adjoining the hotel; the centre of the village is approx 20 minutes walk and there are a number of beach front restaurants and bars along the way, but that apart there is no real night life. We saw little in the way of water sports close at hand. Thessaloniki is approx 20km away, a taxi will cost around 20 euro (07/2009) but if you hail a taxi you will need to share at least part of the journey, you may find difficulty finding one going your way. Shopping in Thessaloniki is good and there is a large out of town complex called Cosmos which is air conditioned, although as with any modern shopping complex you could by anywhere in the world.