Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful rooms, excellent location, great service

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The service was absolutely fantastic, all the staff are really helpful and nice and the rooms are impeccable. Also great breakfast buffet!
Cons: Our experience was absolutely perfect! We'd like to thank the staff again for their excellent service!
Location: Do an open-top bus tour of the city's landmarks, walk leisurely along the coast, hop on a boat to Neoi Epivates for a swim, and enjoy the bars & food.
We really enjoyed staying at Tourist Hotel. Not only are the rooms impeccable and comfortable, but the staff are incredibly helpful and kind and the service level was excellent. They gave us tips and info about the city, things to do and places to see, and advice on local food. When our door was hard to open they immediately sent someone to fix it, and they were super flexible with our check in and check out times. The breakfast buffet is varied and plentiful, with lots of choices from Greek breakfast (boiled eggs, yogurt, tomatoes, olives, feta cheese) to continental (cereal, breads and butter and jams, baked goods), of course with plenty of coffee. We loved getting up in the morning for the breakfast buffet, which runs for quite a while (7:30-10:30).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very nice experience @ hotel. Staff was quick to inform me how the a/c works. And other details for my stay to be comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prato

Un hotel ideale per chi ama il sapore della storia

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: La struttura, l'arredamento e l'atmosfera 'storica' che vi si respira.
Cons: Nessuno. Va bene così com'è.
Location: Posizione centralissima, vicino al lungomare, a molti luoghi di interesse turistico e al quartiere principale dei ristoranti, caffè e locali notturni.
Sono tornato al Tourist Hotel di Salonicco dopo undici anni e vi ho trovato la stessa ospitalità e la stessa piacevole atmosfera. E' un hotel molto particolare, costruito negli anni '20 del secolo scorso, di cui conserva ancora oggi il 'sapore', tanto è stato ben mantenuto e curato; ma naturalmente è provvisto di tutte le attrezzature e le comodità moderne. Dunque lo raccomando in particolare a chi ha il gusto per le cose storiche, un po 'rétro', mentre è da evitare da parte di chi cerca la modernità a tutti i costi e il look sgargiante. Posizione centralissima, vicino al lungomare e a molti luoghi di interesse turistico, a due passi da Ladàdika (il quartiere dove si concentra la maggior parte dei ristoranti, dei caffè e dei locali notturni) e dallo storico mercato coperto 'Modiano'. Personale cortese e disponibile, servizi ineccepibili.Rapporto qualità-prezzo eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly old fashioned small hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Small, comfotable, friendly family-run business. Convenient in centre of town.
We found the hotel welcoming with helpful staff. The old style building has charm and character missing in larger modern hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy but nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very central but noise penetrates double glazed eindows. Room was dark but functional for a basic room. Very disappointed when switched to single brds and not advised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lage gut, Service feundlich, Breakfast Super, allerdings Matrazen durchgelegen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels