Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Better refill of minibar
Clean Frendly and service minded hotel staff. Like the idea the the staff were greek, felt like being in Greece. Guest from a lot of different countries. Affordable prices in minibar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bitola,Macedonia

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel is situated close to the beach and the town.
Cons: They MUST install power generator, we have situation with no elec. power and no water for 5h and organize Wi-Fi everywhere for free.Today or tomorrow?
Hotel staff and room comfort is excellent, but swimming pool is disappointing. They served various and delicious food for all meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En route to Athos

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Easy to find. Helpful staff. Big bathtub.
Location: Easy to find, close to the Athos diamonitirio office.
The hotel is on a beautiful beach. My balcony overlooked the water. Staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the beach, yet rooms are old dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2013
on the beach but rooms are so old uncomfortable. close to town so nice sea and sand other than that rooms towels sheets were not clean very uncomfortable bed very old bath. ı would never stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Place. Good Food. Not the best conditions

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel on the beach. Good food. Has a cruise that goes right there to see Mt Athos so very convenient. However, the service is not the best. We asked for sheets for the sofa bed and after 9pm there was nobody that could help us. We got 2 rooms and the AC was not working in one of the rooms and there was nobody to come and fix it so we all had to cram in one room since it was very hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location in Ouranoupoli.

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
All rooms good, some better than others. Newer part has bigger rooms, better equipped. Less new rooms are closer to the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Always go back

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Beautiful design. Clean and easy going. Nothing snobby about this place.
Location: Great restaurants close by. Amazing beach.
My family stayed here while my husband was visiting Mount Athos. We didn't want to leave. The food was fine for breakfast. The pool and beach area was clean, quiet and well maintained. Friendly staff - VERY helpful. Great for families. We're staying here next time and for a much longer time. Best beach we visited in Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: It was like a resort
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, all the guests who wanted to use computers were huddled in the lobby
It was like a resort! I'm not good at reviews. Diff fbvfb gangbusters gbhg HHFA gbhg hang
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Greek

Never would return

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, we should have given more credit to the reviews we read, prior to booking this hotel. We were very disappointed with the condition of the hotel. This hotel was not worth the money! The bathroom was not cleaned each day. The towels were old and in poor condition, no face towels. We had to ask 3 times to get face towels. The umbrellas and chairs on the beach at the hotel were in poor condition (broken) and dirty. The pool had mold growing on the tiles along the water edge. Someone was skimming the pool but the 3 days we were there, the moldy area was never clean. We never saw anyone in the pool while we were there. We left everyday and went to the beach elsewhere. The staff at breakfast were nice. The area for breakfast was not well maintained either. There were broken chairs with filthy covers over them every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zoran

Great Hotel for a family...

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Great Hotel for a family............................................................................................................