Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, reasonable property

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good value
Location: Easy freeway access in Omaha.
This is a good value stay. This is not a spotless property, but nice enough and safe enough, and not so dirty that I would avoid staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Old, rough shape, run down

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The pictures on the site do not give you an accurate representation of the motel. Our first room had an outside entrance with a busted door lock and burned out lights. Staff moved us right away to an inside entrance room. There were holes in the bathroom door. The bathroom itself looked like it was from the 1970s. I wouldn't use the shower unless you bring flip flops. The heater was covered with dust and cobwebs. The walls were scuffed and filthy. Had it not been late and freezing cold, we would have left. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was close to the hospital that we needed to go to for testing. The only thing that was not good was that you could only go one direction out of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K.c.Mo.

Hotel in Omaha

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate.
Cons: Weatherstriping around the doors, could see the hallway.
Location: close to realitives.
everything was just fine. Had to wait a few minutes for the heat to kick on. Enjoyed the breakfasts they served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst baymont ever

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I used to like Baymonts
Cons: millions $
Location: 72nd st Omaha, ok area
old run down, should be demolished, not sure what else you want to hear
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Online Rating did not reflect in the facility

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The entire hotel is not well maintained. The main building smelled like cigarettes. Our room had water spots on the ceiling. Dirty water in the sink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sriramfrom Kansas

Stay at Baymont Inn

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old hotel. The breakfast is terrible. The Heating unit in the room is scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lylefrom Edwardsville IL

Great Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff was super. They truly went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Always friendly. My amily was having our Thanksgiving dinner there and the staff helped us get the conference room together and were most helpful finding things we needed. Can't say enough about the people. The hotel lobby is fine, but the rooms are in need of updating especially the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom from Kansas City Mo.

stuck in Omaha with care problems

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We go to Omaha about once a month to vist family in a nursing home so we need to get a hotel if it will be more than a day vist. We book the room for 1 night but on that night my car broke down and had to be towed. of course it was saturday night and no shops were open the next day. So we had to stay an extra night. The staff was very helpful and understood I was not sure when we would be leaving. Had to wait to see what the problem with the car was.The desk crew were very firendly.They called on monday to see if we were going to need the room a nother night,when i told them the shop said it should be done later that day so we would be on our way back home that eveing they let us stay longer in the room so we did not have to wait in the lobby with all of our luggage. We are very thankful for that it made the wait a lot easer to take
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adriennefrom Bemidji MN

Pretty good.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general it was a pretty nice stay. We were there for three nights, and we were surprised that the sheets were never changed on the bed/the bed was never made, but it wasn't a huge deal. The only other big problem we had was there was no vent in the bathroom, which made for some embarrassing moments. The hot breakfast was really good, and the people up front were very nice.