Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The continental breakfast.
The room was very clean, and comfortable, and the staff pleasant. There are some drawbacks; it can be a bit noisy from traffic, the front desk is open limited hours, the 'continental breakfast' they advertise is misleading,. It's more of a 'snack' than a continental breakfast. Choice of coffee, tea, hot cocoa, a small selection fresh fruit and slices of sweet bread from a local bakery. That is not my idea of a continental breakfast. The price of the room was good, so it was easy to overlook the drawbacks. While it was a bit noisy, the location is walking distance to Nye Beach. If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel without any 'extras', this is a good choice.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Portland, OR

Just off 101 on East side

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The couple behind the desk.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!
Location: Right on Hwy 101, close to Fred Meyer, Wal Mart and Chalet- a great resteraunt breakfast to dinner and fabulous pies, desserts.
We were very disappointed in the rooms. Phone was not plugged and then didn't work. Wrong WiFi information given another trip to the office. Toilet would not flush, semi repaired but refilled every 15 mins. Needed fan on all night to cover the water noise. Rough toilet paper and towels. Towel bars bent and barley holding a towel. No fan in bathroom. Overall several items barely working. Breakfast no milk for kids :( :( WE will NEVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carin from Newport Oregon

Nice hotel about 5 minutes away from beach

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was nice, the view was the parking lot but it was only about 5 minutes drive to the beach. The only thing wrong was I looked under the bed before we left and there was a piece of a blueberry muffin and we didn't eat muffins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Stayton, OR

Nice, clean room with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms are a little small, but comfortable.
Location: The location was in the center of town, not far from the beach, restaurant and shopping.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It was nicely equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. It was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Oregon

A place to crash

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Just crashed there overnight after drinking. Worked for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by Lynette

Older, well used hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Nice staff but the facility is old and used, needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but clean and friendly service.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Last minute reservation at 4:00 pm on a busy weekend in Newport. I called to verify our Expedia reservation and the staff was more than accommodating to move other reservations around so we would get a room for or party of 3. T he hotel is nothing fancy but it was clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Overall the unit was quite rundown. There was no hair dryer in the unit, but the worst thing about the unit was the road noise and the thin walls . The people next to us snored all n ight and we could not sleep. Pricewise I expected more. Never again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Opinion

Posted May 29, 2012
The rest room is small. Breaffast can be a bit better.