Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It was a great quick weekend getaway...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very courteous staff... Super clean and comfy room.. Bathroom outdated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton U.K.

Satisfactory stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Comfortable room. However this place has to have the most spartan breakfast offerings in the U.S. not even a few flakes of cereal on offer. Key for room took a minute of fiddling to open the door each time. Recommend the excellent Irish pub/restaurant down by the beach within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is great for someone who doesn't mind paying less for a clean room close to everything Newport has to offer. Room wasn't spectacular, but it was clean. Only complaint was the water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff!
Cons: Less noisy bathroom exhaust fan. Could use a 120v. power outlet for customer use that did not require unplugging the necessities in the room.
Location: Easy to find with attractions nearby.
Not enough 120v. power outlets. Must choose between coffee maker or microwave, plugging in the one you want to use. No outlet at a table or end table for charging a computer, phone or similar device. Could use an outside fresh air fan or small air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was as it was described as. Staff was really accommodating for our dog that we brought in the trip with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The continental breakfast.
The room was very clean, and comfortable, and the staff pleasant. There are some drawbacks; it can be a bit noisy from traffic, the front desk is open limited hours, the 'continental breakfast' they advertise is misleading,. It's more of a 'snack' than a continental breakfast. Choice of coffee, tea, hot cocoa, a small selection fresh fruit and slices of sweet bread from a local bakery. That is not my idea of a continental breakfast. The price of the room was good, so it was easy to overlook the drawbacks. While it was a bit noisy, the location is walking distance to Nye Beach. If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel without any 'extras', this is a good choice.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Portland, OR

Just off 101 on East side

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The couple behind the desk.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!
Location: Right on Hwy 101, close to Fred Meyer, Wal Mart and Chalet- a great resteraunt breakfast to dinner and fabulous pies, desserts.
We were very disappointed in the rooms. Phone was not plugged and then didn't work. Wrong WiFi information given another trip to the office. Toilet would not flush, semi repaired but refilled every 15 mins. Needed fan on all night to cover the water noise. Rough toilet paper and towels. Towel bars bent and barley holding a towel. No fan in bathroom. Overall several items barely working. Breakfast no milk for kids :( :( WE will NEVER stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carin from Newport Oregon

Nice hotel about 5 minutes away from beach

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was nice, the view was the parking lot but it was only about 5 minutes drive to the beach. The only thing wrong was I looked under the bed before we left and there was a piece of a blueberry muffin and we didn't eat muffins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Stayton, OR

Nice, clean room with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms are a little small, but comfortable.
Location: The location was in the center of town, not far from the beach, restaurant and shopping.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It was nicely equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. It was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Oregon

A place to crash

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Just crashed there overnight after drinking. Worked for that.