Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Sanddune, LionCave,OceanDrive

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The view is good. it is not a magnificent view but here you can enjoy the quiet flow of river, the bridge view seems to take you to a relax place...
Cons: perhaps coffee, maybe just me, it was a bit too light.
Location: Sand dune drive, 55mins South to Steve's ATV Rental where children can drive ATV, ~ 15 miles North: Sea Lion Cave, Scenic Ocean drive in a good day.
it was very a pleasant stay, away from busy of big city life. The atmosphere, view, time, and space were so great. No hurry, not busy street, quite. The bridge view in early morning (virtually no car) with the light, mist of frost in the morning, the quite river made me enjoin the nature and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closer to all the attractions

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It was nice & clean and pretty close to all the attractions that we sought for.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sandland adventures & Sea-lion caves
I was staying only for 1 night there, so we don't have much experience of the other problems there, I enjoyed having a microwave & a mini-fridge all to my self, so we cud heat up the stuff we had got from our restaurant, my husband and child who are 'late bloomers' got to use it. The other thing that I wanted to write was to go equipped with couple of dollars on your hand, cause when I went to have the hot breakfast, there was a box for tips, I would have felt thoroughly embarrassed if my aunt wasn't carrying her handbag along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cleaver from or

nice hotel near beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
receptionist (Carrie and Koryn)were very very friendly/ helpful which is a huge plus for our family of 6. continental breakfast was excellent! huge variety and omelettes were delicious. definitely worth what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Beautiful view, clean & nice room, friend staff. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel from check in to check out.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Rooms were great, clean. Lobby and pool area very nice and clean. Breakfast was great. The only thing wrong was the shower faucet in the bath, Room 234, is plumbed backwards so what you think is hot is really cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

more of a motel than hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Surprised to see the layout of the hotel-all rooms are accessed from the parking lot like a motel. Hard to get suitcases up and down the stairs with no elevator. Nice view of the river and rooms large and clean. Staff very helpful when I needed to change my departure date. Breakfast was good with freshly made to order omelettes. 5 minute drive to the sand dunes and ATVing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great stay !

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Location: Very good !
Amazing view! Friendly staff! Nice room, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from TX

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: the room, exercise room, they had a pool and sauna for relaxing.
Cons: breakfast was great but wish they would have had some boiled eggs instead of just scrambled, and maybe more fruit for those on diets...
Location: Old Town was nearby and had all kinds of shops, great restaurants, the Sea Lion Caves, and lots of beaches nearby.
it was near town but not in town, view was beautiful of the river and the mts. It was right on the highway so we could go anywhere. The restaurant in the hotel was great, food was wonderful. Staff was very helpful at all times.