Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable, great location for the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a little old looking but the Inside is well maintained, the staff was very friendly and informative. The beach is just across the street but there's only one restaurant that's super close we had to walk pretty far to get to the bar ( which was the next closest restaurant ) bit it was a nice walk and the weather held out! Should have stayed an additional day, no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The only good thing was the coffee maker and mini fridge in the room.
This hotel is dirty, smelly, and otherwise crummy. The breakfast was a joke. The window was so dirty we cleaned it ourself. I would not recommend this place to anyone. There are many choices in Lincoln city. Choose any of them over this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJ from centralia

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to upgrade quite a bit of the items in the rooms. There was rusty items, chips in the sink and the door had trouble opening and closing. The entire floor was designated non smoking but smelled like smoke as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina from Portland

we really enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. Very knowledgeable on events and places to eat in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable.and to our surprise since we are just off 101 it was very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good price for location but needs a little work

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here was great and the location as well but the cleanliness of the hotel was not very good. The man in the office was very nice and helpful and gave us a ocean view with no charge and the beach is only a walk across the street which is nice. The rooms on the other hand weren't so great. The rooms had a weird smell, kind of like dog. You can tell that the carpets hadn't been cleaned in a while. Also, the linen and towels were stained which made it hard to wash my face with a washcloth that had what looked to be blood stains. The white sheets also has what appeared to be blood stains. Overall the price was right and it did the job for our one night there but I'm not sure that I would go back. One last thing, It is advertised as having a continental breakfast. The breakfast consisted of mini blueberry, banana and chocolate chip muffins, coffee and orange juice. Not exactly what I was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pastor Katie from Veneta, OR

Decent Hotel across street from beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Cleaning done by nice little hispanic family. Fair price & good location.
Cons: Luggage cart. Atmosphere of spa. Presence of host/desk clerk. Continental breakfast improved. Air freshener in hallways.
Location: Right by D River. Right across from public beach. Short drive to public pool & casino. Many restaurants to choose from nearby!
Outside weathered. Was a little wary but price was good. Appears to be going through renovations cause of new carpet and paint. Room was surprisingly nice. Comfy beds, good views on both sides of ocean and Devil's Lake. Spa is simply a medium size tub in a large room. Continental breakfast was very minimal: coffee, oj, & walmart mini muffins. Covered parking. Decent location in middle of town. Would stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Oregon

2 Queens for under seventy including tax

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been in more expensive places that don't have 32"+ flatscreen TV's mounted on the wall. Balconies in all rooms with nice views on either side. A comfortable walk to the ocean. It was a dog friendly place so there was a lot of barking. Continental breakfast wasn't much. Parking is underneath the hotel so out of the rain. The hot tub is a standard size so may not be available unless you don't mind tubbing with strangers. But for the price it was in very nice condition and a nice location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Oregon

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older and appears to be taken care of, but some items in rooms and halls needs to be replaced. Carpets were old and dingy and some smears and stains on the walls. Decent but could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherry from oregon

Beach trip

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: very close to beach and reasonably priced
Location: beach, local resturants
The hotel was good for the weekend, weren't in the room much. Looks like things were being updated throughout, but still comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy from Myrtle Creek

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only have one must when I stay at a hotel and that is being able to sleep, unfortunately the bed would not allow it.