Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Not too bad

Posted Aug 16, 2014
No full kitchen just a light breakfast served like coffee and a fruit. It was right across the street from "D" beach which I liked. Nothing special the building is probably one if the older buildings there and it shows but the place is kept clean and room service was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, older facility, free parking

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing and maid service
Location: Lots of beach activities, casino
Room was over priced, maid service did not replenish facial tissues or clean coffee pot. Neighbors were noisy and the sound traveled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location is good
Cons: I had a $200 room that should have gone for $65
overpriced, somewhat worn look and lacking amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great access to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, restaurant and shops
Cons: The exterior of the building is a bit dated, and the view from the upper decks looks down on a tar roof & power wires.
Location: The beach has miles to explore, with agates to discover. The shortest river in the world is right next door.
This motel is great for the price! It's in a great location - easy access to the beach & local restaurants. The rooms don't have the greatest view, but are updated with very comfortable beds & furnishings. The proprietor is fun - a great storyteller! We thoroughly enjoyed the town of Lincoln City, and look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Salem, OR

Great location at a great price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the nicely remodeled room and beautiful view of the Lake. Our suite was on the third floor and had a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom with a king bed. The linens were very comfortable and the bed was nice and firm. The outside of the hotel isn't very impressive, but we were very satisfied with the room. The staff was very friendly and the room was a great bargain for the Oregon Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee T from Columbia County

Good place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and they even gave me a room upgrade at no extra charge. I called them the night before telling them I will be bringing a dog with me. The pet deposit is really cheap. Initially they were going to give us a lake view room, the day we checked in I ended up with an ocean side view. The cons were, I didn't have any coffee in my room, I didn't know I had a coffeemaker in there until before checkout. The other downside was the spa was out of service at the time of our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. We had an ok overnight stay, wasn't the best but it was only for a night. Musty smell in the hallway and elevator, stains on the walls, and found a few hairs in the shower. The view was nice because it was directly across from the ocean, but I wish I didn't have to look at the hotels roof either ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Portland, Oregon

Budget & dog friendly/close to ocean

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to ocean. Very reasonable for people who are on extreme budgets...and you still get treated like gold.
Cons: Just a better space for dogs to do business... the cars are so frightening....and maybe add a grill and another table
Location: Love all the shops directly in front of your hotel.it's a short drive to lots of local attractions... including whale wAtching. And the ocean.......
The room was clean. Bed pretty comfy. Ocean view was great, and view of river from hot tub with balcony was great. They also have a charcoal grill and picnic table out back. Sweet gift shops and great eats at the Snack Attack Shack......the staff is pretty darn friendly....even though they accidentally walked in my room to do a room check while I was taking a nap....the dogs went berzerko.....but they apologised and all was well. So I hope you go there. Get out on the beach. Let your dog's come too. :) I look forwArd to future visits
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com