Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, the state of.

Better than some.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
For the price and being pet friendly my stay was comfortable. Hotel was in need of some repairs, management was helpful however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Not too bad

Posted Aug 16, 2014
No full kitchen just a light breakfast served like coffee and a fruit. It was right across the street from "D" beach which I liked. Nothing special the building is probably one if the older buildings there and it shows but the place is kept clean and room service was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, older facility, free parking

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pricing and maid service
Location: Lots of beach activities, casino
Room was over priced, maid service did not replenish facial tissues or clean coffee pot. Neighbors were noisy and the sound traveled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location is good
Cons: I had a $200 room that should have gone for $65
overpriced, somewhat worn look and lacking amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great access to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, restaurant and shops
Cons: The exterior of the building is a bit dated, and the view from the upper decks looks down on a tar roof & power wires.
Location: The beach has miles to explore, with agates to discover. The shortest river in the world is right next door.
This motel is great for the price! It's in a great location - easy access to the beach & local restaurants. The rooms don't have the greatest view, but are updated with very comfortable beds & furnishings. The proprietor is fun - a great storyteller! We thoroughly enjoyed the town of Lincoln City, and look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Salem, OR

Great location at a great price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the nicely remodeled room and beautiful view of the Lake. Our suite was on the third floor and had a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom with a king bed. The linens were very comfortable and the bed was nice and firm. The outside of the hotel isn't very impressive, but we were very satisfied with the room. The staff was very friendly and the room was a great bargain for the Oregon Coast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not worth the cost

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are so many reasons why this hotel is not worth $120 for a two queen room for so many reasons. lets start with checking in to the hotel. The front desk man(who I'm assuming to be the owner/operator) was rude right at check in. My fiance and i are 25 and i know we can still be considered "kids" by some (those few who i feel are permitted to do so include parents, older siblings, relatives and friends. Definitely not some stranger about to make some serious profit) but i feel we are at an age where we can expect to be treated as adults when staying at a hotel, and not like some 18 year olds looking for a love shack for the night. Oh and to top it all off, he made some off the cuff joke how i will need a note from my mommy. Yea, he really said that. Anyway moving along to the room. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke very intensely. The room had holes in the wall and the bathroom smelled severely like mold. The oceanfront veiw was an absolute joke. There was a one story strip mall right smack in front of the hotel so the "oceanfront" view was really like "roof of building, giant parking lot, busy main street" view. I guess their normal price is about 50 bucks a night on the weekdays but they amp up the prices on the weekends because they know they can get the rooms booked because of the casino. Well, next time we go to lincoln city, ill spend the extra 5 -10 bucks for somewhere that puts even the slightest more effort in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by luvadane from Spanaway, WA

Fantastic view of the ocean

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice -- could have had a little more counter space in the bathroom -- but overall clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable.we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee T from Columbia County

Good place to stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and they even gave me a room upgrade at no extra charge. I called them the night before telling them I will be bringing a dog with me. The pet deposit is really cheap. Initially they were going to give us a lake view room, the day we checked in I ended up with an ocean side view. The cons were, I didn't have any coffee in my room, I didn't know I had a coffeemaker in there until before checkout. The other downside was the spa was out of service at the time of our stay.