Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canal Winchester

Too small although it was right on the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
the bed was only a full size and the room had no air conditioning. It was not worth $134.00 a night.It was right on the beach.But I was very unhappy.This was my 19th wedding anniversary.I wanted luxury.No one told us to make reservations for breakfast.They refused us service for breakfast.We immediately left for the nicer town ofNewort Oregon and the wonderful Comfort Inn where we stayed two nights.Please do not waste your money at Driftwood Shores!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful beachfront, comfortable accommodations!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic. The beach is long, wide, and beautiful....with easy access. It's the only hotel that is right on the beach in Florence.
Cons: I would assume that as upgrades continue, there will be more "finishing touches" and amenities in the rooms. The kitchens could be better equipped.
We were very pleased with our stay. We were in a three bedroom suite with two baths, living area, and full kitchen. Our deck looked out on the beach, as do all the rooms here. There is updating going on, but not disruptive. Our room was not fancy, but more than adequate for a great visit to the coast. The service at the front desk was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple ridge bc

On the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The best hotel in florence! Will be back again . The views from the balconies are amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Rate I was quoted and the Rate I paid was a difference of $30.00 per night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

most wonderful experience at a resort EVER!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: a couch in the room would be nice.
Location: sea lion caves are 10 minutes north, and Haceta Head Light house. We visited the Sandland Adventures went dune buggying on sand dunes..very fun
We arrived and were greeted in a fast and friendly manner. We were able to move our room to a bottom floor so we could walk off our viranda and onto the beach. Got extra towels, super soft linens..the pillows helped me catch my zzzz's. the kitchen was very pleasing. I got a full size fridge, range, dishwasher...the works. cooked dinner and breakfast in our room everyday instead of going out. I left our sliding glass door open every night because it was very relaxing to hear the waves crash on the beach. They have overnight security too..so totally felt safe. Off the 101 a few blocks back..very private...The pool was amazing..hot tub too big enough for 12 people..and they even had a kid zone slash place as well as a kid pool less than 2 feet deep and an adult pool. AND adult swim from 10pm-12am. This hotel thought of everything. Daily room service and cleaning TOO. I was totally relaxed and sad to go. I will return here for sure...WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice big room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: big room great pool
Cons: WF needs fixing
Location: seal lion cave
it had nice big room nice kitchen TV reception was good beautiful beach and great pool for kids a big hogt tub only complaint was spotty WF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo WA

hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: very small, dated room. given the price I expected a slightly nicer room, but proximity to the beach and Florence helped make it a better value.
Cons: rooms need updating, mattress was quite old and sagging
Location: Old town Florence is fantastic. Many great restaurants of exceptional value.
spent one night while en route to the south Oregon coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We were able to listen to the waves breaking as we relaxed in our room and we had a lovely view of the beach.
Cons: We were unable to use the internet. No connection was available. The hotel receptionist was lacked enthusiasm and was not very helpful.
Location: We enjoyed our time in Florence- a family friendly town with wonderful restaurants. We also recommend taking a dune buggy ride south of town.
The room was comfortable and clean with a view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice stay. Right on the beach and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice beach front hotel close to light houses, bay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location (ocean right outside our sliding glass doors), closet doors instead of the usual area to hang clothes, COMFORTABLE BED.
Cons: It should have had daily cleaning of carpet and bathroom appliances.
Location: Close to downtown Florence with the bay area, restaurants (Moe's is our favorite), light houses, Darlingtonia Park, Florence museum.
We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the hotel. We were celebrating our 25 year wedding anniversary. Hotel is modern and comfortable. However, we were disappointed with the cleaning staff in that our carpet was never vacuumed and the sink, toilet and bathtub weren't cleaned while we were there either.