Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Great location, friendly staff, affordable.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For the price, you'd have a hard time finding a better place. The manager Sonia was super friendly and helpful. Got us in early, and in a better room with a better view for no extra. Small but cozy room. Not the Waldorf, but great place for a few bucks. We'll definitely be staying here next time we're in the area :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how everything was regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit at the Econolodge Newport. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willamette Valley

Nice, accommodated 2 adults, 2 teens comfortably

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice place to stay. Breakfast was good. Only issues were towels were not given for four and how to operate the tv. Two controls that needed to be on channel 3. Instructions and a channel guide would be nice. The maintenance man was sent to set the controls while we had to wait for him to arrive. Most would be capable of following instructions to set both controls on channel . Family of 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was just a Valentines weekend getaway nothing exciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sonia General Manager EconoLodge Newport 541-265-7723
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Live in Skagit County… Stayed in Newport Oregon

Kind And helpful manager… Nice new carpet and pain

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice and helpful manager… New carpet and paint, bed very comfortable… Room very clean… We definitely stay there again. Waffles were great… We left our camera and other items in a drawer… Much later in the day they were saved for us safe and sound… Signed. Bh. Best nights sleep ever… Very quiet…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great sleep,manager opened up at 1 AM to checkus in! Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and pet friendly.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, pleasant staff, reasonable rate, pet friendly - so overall, great for the quick one night we needed. Bed was a little uncomfortable, TV and heater had some minor operational issues. An aging place, but good for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Disappointing

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: Toilet seat fixed. Check for smoking. Better WiFi. Hole in shower repaired.
I booked this room over Expedia, paying for it with Bitcoins. That was cool. I checked in around 7:30 in the evening. When I opened the door to my non-smoking room, the smell of cigarette smoke was quite strong. I was given another room that smelled clean. The room itself was very clean and that's the reason I rated the room only disappointing. Otherwise it would have been terrible. The toilet seat was broken and would slide around on the bowl. There was a hole in the shower just below the faucet. The door had daylight around it and would be very drafty in the winter storms. The wifi was slow I couldn't watch Netflix. The room was small. The stairway to the first floor was trashy? I never tried the TV, microwave, coffee or the refrigerator. I don't know if this has anything to do with the room but my allergies started acting up in the room and I had a sore throat in the morning. The price was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.