Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy to get to, basic amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was fine for one night. The fridge was very iced up with no door; was just enough space for dog's food since it was end of trip. Pool & spa were nice. Do check out old town area-good places to eat there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was alright but it was a bit outdated.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the convenient location.
Cons: It could be updated somewhat and have a better layout for tv and mirror
Location: We got to see the shops and go do glass blowing at Lincoln City Glass.
The staff were friendly and the room was comfy and clean but it was quite outdated. They had the big mirror behind the TV which was strange. It was quite noisy out the door and above. It did not have AC either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Little table for 3 to eat
Location: ATV's were cool!
Clean but nothing special, I guess for the price it was ok. 95$ for 3 people. A plus for the indoor pool which was nice for my 12 yr old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcminnville

Nice place close to all places

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: close to places I needed to go
Cons: maybe some kind of cooling system no A/C
Location: Great
The staff was really nice and will to accommodate whatever you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful flowers everywhere, dog friendly, nice sized pool.
Cons: They do not have morning pool hours-- currently 2pm-10pm.
Location: Sand dunes!
Great experience-- friendly, helpful staff; room was comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Unexpectedly Delightful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The comfortable rooms, friendly and reliable staff (giving some great recommendations), and cheerful atmosphere to come back to at the end of each day
Cons: The only thing I would ask the hotel to improve is their locks. A few times our key would get stuck and would be hard to open the door.
Location: Florence close to many beautiful beaches and lookout points for great views, and the historic part of town includes many quaint shops and restaurants.
My mother and I knew that with a lower priced hotel, we shouldn't be expecting much in terms of service or atmosphere. And as we were driving into town passing a few of the other options we had considered because of the good price, our concern for what we would find increased by the dreary face these other locations had. But when we go to our location we were pleasantly surprised! Though it was a humble lay out, the hotel was beautifully accented with hanging plants and beautiful planters made from barrels. The flowers were bright and looked to be well maintained. It was a cheerful atmosphere to come into after our trip. The staff was polite and let us know their availability should we need anything. The decor may have felt a little outdated, but it added to the charm of the hotel in my opinion. What was important was that the room was clean and odor free, and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel clean, but 1 member of the staff ( I think janitor) went ballistic when I had a beer by the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent from Farnsworth

Surprising

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It was a little out of town, quiet, and comfortable.
Location: It was Florence...lots to do.
Had I been driving by to chose a motel, I would not have stopped. It looked a little old, but I was surprised by the service, the facility and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from spokane wa

Vacagion

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact it made us feel comfortable
Cons: Not sure there was anything we found lacking.
Location: We only stoped before resuming our trip so didn't check on nearby attractions.
This was the most welcoming and friendly staff of all our trip. The motel is not a newer one but it's absolutely clean and well taken care of. The rooms look like they're freshly painted and all the hanging flowers and landscaping were very pretty. The enclosed pool and hot tub had plants all round the window areas not something you usually see. We loved the " atmosphere" of this stop of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronna from Olympia Wa

Mini vacation to beach with friend

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: it was cozy, cheerful, easy to find, staff was awesome, friendly & very helpful, rooms were spacious & beds comfortable, close to in town but not.
Cons: I found nothing to fix or change
Location: Florence Oregon there was shopping a few blocks away the beach about 5 min it was right off the hwy real easy to find and antique boutiques in town
When my best girlfriend & I decided to go on our Washington state get-away mini vacation, I would say over all our visit was most excellent with the friendliness of staff and comfortable rooms and almost forgot totally PET FRIENDLY the Economy Inn started the visit to Florence Or off with a good note and that usually sets the tone. so Kudos.