Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Not a bad hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: great view, clean rooms.
Great location to view the ocean, all rooms have decks. The only thing that was mildly annoying was the free wireless connection that made you resign in about every hour. Again, not a big deal but annoying nonetheless. Also, I felt the DVD rental price ($4.50) for a standard DVD was pretty pricey even for a hotel,and the DVD players were connected with VGA cables which made the resolution of the movie pretty blah. Thinking they could invest in some cables at the prices they rent the DVD's for. But, again, those were minor complaints to an overall great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Place to be comfortable and relax.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Wonderful beachfront close to some nice restaurants.
Friendly staff that even provides warm cookie at 8:00 pm. The ocean view rooms have a couch and a fireplace. Throw in a free breakfast and you have found the perfect place to rejuvenate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Overall the room was clean And view was great. They went out of their way to add little touches. Like a crock pot with chowder in the lobby. When we called the desk needing a corkscrew., they gave us a free one. Two minor things, the women who greeted me upon arrival asked the name if the woman U was traveling with. I wasn't traveling with a woman. Lastly, our rental scraped bottom, pulling into the lower level garage. Take it slow and all is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We would definitely stay here again. Amazing view and the fireplace was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield Oregon

A surprisingly enjoyable place to stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The decor could use some upgrades but it's still in great shape.
Location: Location is perfect. Easy to find, adequate covered parking and a clean property. It's surrounded by an array of activities for any age.
Our stay at the Elizabeth St. Inn in Newport Oregon was wonderful. A great ocean view, a gas fireplace and an affordable spacious room. What more could you ask for? How about a friendly, caring staff? Or a well rounded breakfast buffet, an early evening bowl of soup and a late evening cookie selection? When you stay at The Elizabeth St. Inn, you get all of that and more. Our entire stay was enjoyable, relaxing and just what the doctor ordered. We will definitely stay there again and tell our friends about this great place to stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Independence Oregon

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We were coming to the area for a wedding and the staff asked to have our room prepared first so we could get ready. The hotel was clean and quiet and comfortable. Staff was amazing and the breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This hotel is right on the beach. Very clean. Our room even came with a fireplace. Very spacious. Beach access is about a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Beach view. Nice place. Very clean. Served appetizer at 5pm, cookies at 8pm, and very nicely stocked breakfast buffet. All included with your stay. Free wifi too. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: We liked the waffles for breakfast and the good sausage gravy. Everything was great!
Cons: Keep everything repaired
Location: The location was perfect for everything we did.
We loved our visit to Newport and our stay at the Elizabeth Street Inn. It was old and needed updating but we were very comfortable and happy in our room. Everyone was very helpful. We loved being able to sit on the balcony and watch the Pacific Ocean (a scene we don't get to enjoy in Central Texas). Thank you for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it better
The room we were in was not as clean as you would expect it to be. Tables and counters were so dusty you could literally write your name in it. Lamps were in the same condition. Bathroom floors were dirty and there were hairs in the bathtub when we got there.