Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful....

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We stayed at the Elizabeth Street In for just one night as part of a 17 night trip working our way from Seattle to San Francisco and I wish we'd stayed longer. Right on the beach and with all rooms facing the sea and, I think, with balconies, you can't go wrong. The room was very well appointed, roomy and smart. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect if you'd rather have a sea view than be in the middle of things but the centre of Newport is only a short drive away. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet - it's free but we'd rather have paid for something better and had it served in a nicer environment. No other dining on site and options within walking distance are limited but top-rated restaurant Georgie's is just a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful ocean view.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room design
Cons: updating decor of room.
Comfortable room with beautiful ocean view. Needs some redecorating as sofa, etc getting tired looking. But very clean and nice floor plan with living room and kitchen area. Cookies were wonderful in evening and breakfast sufficient. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tigard, Or

A very comfortable hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: the free brunch was a disappointment.
Location: it is located on the beach, the beautiful Oregon beach.
My wife and I and 2 friends and their dog had a very comfortable get away recently. With only two days off, the location of the Elizabeth Street provided easy access to the beach, restaurants, and the Aquarium. The hotel was clean and comfortable and that they allowed pets made the days there complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel emazing ocean view.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It is very nice stay . Nice ocean view room. Friendly personal . Definitely will recommend it to my friends. We had a very good time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

Nice hotel for an adult couple

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: See my comments above.
Cons: Carpet cleaning throughout the hotel.
Location: Lighthouses, fisherman's wharf, marine science center, Moe's, beach combing, wildlife viewing, Depot Bay.
First floor room was very nice with fireplace, ceiling fan and ocean view. Morning breakfast was excellent and well supplied. Lots to do and see within walking distance or a short drive. Indoor saline pool and hot tub were very pleasant. Security of the facility seemed adequate. Watch the weather forecast for what to bring for clothes. We had fog and wind and made beach activities difficult. You won't be disappointed with what Newport has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great beach view!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Kind staff, great complimentary breakfast, quiet, clean, premium cable tv and more. We will be staying here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montre

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were there for only one night but would have liked to stay a whole week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Lovely hotel. Our good-sized room, with balcony, overlooked the amazing beach. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Hotel is in the best part of town and is near to some good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Mount Vernon oregon

Beautiful ocean front views

Posted Jun 18, 2014
First time going to oregon coast . Elizabeth street inn was awesome the rooms where nice and cozy. I loved the fireplace and the awesome ocean front view from the balcony. The beds were really comfortable , my kids really liked the pool . Also there breakfast was really good and I enjoyed the cookies they had for guest .I will definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Newport oregon! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com