Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great view facing the ocean!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: convenience, view, cleanliness
Cons: price
Location: aquarium was nice, but not outstanding.
The room was very clean and had all we needed. The windows all faced the ocean, which is what we wanted. I feel it was a bit overpriced though. We had stayed at 4 other places as we made our way south on the coast, and all were less expensive than this one. There was nothing to warrant the extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Finally dumped our usual beach hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Slow elevator
We have stayed in a rival hotel at the Oregon coast for many years because they welcomed dogs. But we were sick of never being offered any discounts, broken room fixtures and screaming children in the pool area. So we tried Elizabeth Street Inn and we LOVED it. In fact we already have reservations for another stay in November. This place is smack dab on the beach, there's a nice breakfast offering, snacks at 5pm, cookies at 8pm, friendly staff, terrific bed and a nice pool and spa, although a bit out of the way. For adults seeking a quiet, well-kept and convenient Newport hotel, I highly recommend Elizabeth Street Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Excellent view of the Pacific waves

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Views of ocean and sunsets could not be better.
Cons: They are installing a second elevator which will solve the access.
Location: Nye Beach historic area, aquarium, great restaurants with some research, beach, lighthouses, relax.
Room has very useable balcony with chairs and table. Rooms are quiet, hardly any "other" guest noises. Single cup coffee and tea maker was a very nice amenity. Fridge and microwave in room. Got a little warm in room with balcony door closed, but cooled quickly with ocean breezes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room with view of the Beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the extras.
Cons: The heat in the room (we told the staff about it) and the unknown noise from the bathroom.
Location: Close to everything.
It was a nice room with a small bathroom. The room was hot even though the thermostat was turn down to the bottom. There was an annoying fan or ? noise from the area of the bathroom. The hotel sent someone to check but they didn't know what was causing it. We kept the bathroom door closed. Some nice extras were the salmon chowder every day at 4 PM and homemade cookies at 8 PM. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent views, fantastic service. Room slightly older/worn, but completely comfortable, extremely clean. Loved the fireplace, the private balcony, the fresh cookies, the view, and the breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Charming inn on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Salmon chowder in the lobby. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Soft plush robes. Huge room with fantastic view from our balcony. Charming.
Cons: A second elevator. Upgrade showerhead.
Location: Perfect location to walk to unique restaurants nearby. Close to lighthouses and bayfront.
Loved the hospitality and location of this charming inn right on the ocean. Management upgraded our room because of our anniversary. They also left a bottle of sparkling cider, two wine glasses, and a card. Unfortunately, while on vacation I came down with a cold and Rosemary at the front desk fixed me right up with hot chowder. Loved the personal attention. Loved the view of the sunsets, the spouting gray whales, the Yaquina Head Lighthouse all from our private balcony. Very romantic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Hotel Not What it Use to Be

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location and in-room amenities, i.e., refrigerator, microwave, DVD player.
Cons: Rooms cleanliness. The advertised hot breakfast
Location: The hotel is on the cliffs overlooking the beach. There is beah access nearby. The best restaurant in Newport (Georgies) is within walking distance.
Pros: Excellent Location overlooking Pacific. Good salmon chowder and cookies in the evening. Cons: Hotel has declined since we stayed there two years ago. The room was dusty and had cobwebs. The breakfast was square egg patties and tasteless sausage. The biscuits were good, but the sausage gravy was lukewarm to cold. In previous years they had scrambled eggs, link sausage, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles and pancakes. Sadly that is a thing of the past. For a good breakfast go elsewhere. This excellent hotel needs a complete overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Peacefully quiet rooms with a view of the ocean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: pool
Location: very close to cultural center and good restaurants.
Slept well each night. Spent most of my time away from the hotel at a retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful....

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We stayed at the Elizabeth Street In for just one night as part of a 17 night trip working our way from Seattle to San Francisco and I wish we'd stayed longer. Right on the beach and with all rooms facing the sea and, I think, with balconies, you can't go wrong. The room was very well appointed, roomy and smart. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect if you'd rather have a sea view than be in the middle of things but the centre of Newport is only a short drive away. Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet - it's free but we'd rather have paid for something better and had it served in a nicer environment. No other dining on site and options within walking distance are limited but top-rated restaurant Georgie's is just a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful ocean view.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room design
Cons: updating decor of room.
Comfortable room with beautiful ocean view. Needs some redecorating as sofa, etc getting tired looking. But very clean and nice floor plan with living room and kitchen area. Cookies were wonderful in evening and breakfast sufficient. Staff very friendly.