Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie from Oregon

Nice place, loud tenants.

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Young fisherman live in these condos so be prepared for noise. We stayed in room A400 and had our bags packed to leave after 3 hours of listening to the neighbor in A500. Booking on this site you are actually booking from Vacation Internationale. Check-in/out is offsite but a smooth process. VI has had many complaints about the young man that lives in A500. The room alone was perfect, but you have to deal with all the locals that live and party there. I don't recommend this condo to anyone who is looking to relax. If you're young and want to party with the locals, this place is perfect for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PJBain from Portand

A Perfect Family Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the Embarcadero Condominiums. We have stayed at the hotel many times but will plan to book the condos going forward. The place was impeccably decorated, clean, warm, inviting. It had a great view with a patio on both floors. The two levels were wonderful in enabling us to put our children to bed and then have time for ourslves without feeling like we had to whisoper. Having the full kitchen with a lovely table large enough for a family of 6 saved us on eating out expenses and enabled us to put that money towards enjoying the many local attractions. Thank you for a wonderful getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RanDee from Bend, OR

Great stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, would have liked to stay longer. Kids loved the pool. The fitness center was nice. Hotel staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013
The room was perfect for my family it was good size, in a great location, clean and cozy. It would be nice if check in time was closer to noon not 430. it was nice having the use of the washer and dryer; the pans could've been of a better quality for cooking though And my daughter was never able to use her laptop due to Wi-Fi never working. I also didn't like having to leave a $25 deposit on a life jacket for the pool for my 2 year old and I wish the Restaurant had more reasonable prices, we would have utilized it more. Overall we had a great stay and plan to come back every year for spring break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by -D

Weekend Trip

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the condos are nicer than the hotel rooms, plus it was on the lowest level right on the bay, which is the very best location. I can't really rate the service as we didn't use any of the hotel service since you are required to check in up at the top of the hill, at the travel company, which is about a mile away. Pool and hot tub were great as always, and the location is perfect for access to the shops on the bayfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Spokane, WA, USA

What? No Jacuzzi, Etc.!

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: View of the Bay from the room, crab cooking facilities, close walking distance to shops, food, etc.
Cons: On this visit - not all advertised facilities (pool, jacuzzi, exercise area) were available.
Location: Newport Embarcadero is a wonderful vacation spot. It was our second stay and we can't wait until our third!
One big disappointment! The pool, jacuzzi, and exercise areas were closed for two of our three day stay. Really missed the evening jacuzzi as part of a relaxing vacation. We were not informed of the change in the amenities available as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The unit was very nice, comfortable, attractive. We would have liked it if Hotels.com had informed us that we had to check in at an office that was off site. Instead, we tried to check in on site and found out we had to drive elsewhere to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 5, 2012
This place really exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was a full kitchen. the decks were great. The only thing we agreed was not great were the beds which were just too soft for our taste and they had too many pillows which is something I encounter regularly. It was a little annoying that I could not check in at the front desk, but had to go to a separate office, but it did not take that long and we had no other problems. The view was great. We want to go back.