Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine,ca

Ocean view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The view
Location: Trade winds fishing, glass blowing in liincoln city
Stayed here one night and enjoyed the ocean view from room #11. The property is storable and right down the street from Depoe bay shops and waterfront
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good when there aren't a lot of options

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room had no air conditioner, which was fine, but the air was muggy and stale. The door lock was iffy, but we didn't get robbed. Staff was friendly enough. I'd stay there again. The location was good and I didn't spend too much time in the room other than to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica from newberg

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kinda high price for condition and style of hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Very Very Outdated

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: TV and internet worked and it was a place to sleep
Cons: Everything needs to be updated including the electrical system,all plugs are two prong recepticals which means nothing is grounded .
Location: Shops and eating establishments are clse by
We have stayed here several times and as this time found it lacking........just about everything . The entire motel requires a complete rework and update . Carpets are at least 20 years old and thread bare , evidence of roof leak in the bathroom , (paint and plaster peeling away) . One of the table lamps was broken and would not turn on. Coffee cups appeared to be used and dirty . If you view the motel web site it will show a beautiful view of the ocean Not the case.............maybe 30 years ago . On the bright side the TV and internet worked great , the towels and bed linens were all clean and there were no bugs in the bed or the room. The motel staff were nice and it is close to shops and eating establishments. We stayed one night each time we have been here and that's plenty. The price was way high should have been about $35-$40 a night. Think we will pass this place up from now on. Please note I am being generous on my rating. This place has a lot of potential to bad they don't take advantage of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
was an okay place to stay ocean view right across the street
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by klaus from silverton or

not worth the money

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was pretty trashy needs major updating . Service was ok . Breakfast was a muffin & o.j
2 out of 5
by c from oregon

A step up from sleeping in my car.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shops.
Cons: Considering how many things were wrong with the room, the rates should have been a lot lower.
Location: Tourists shops, coffee, ice cream.
Fridge was broken. Beds had flat sheets where fitted sheets should be. Front door did NOT lock from the inside with exception of deadbolt. At three AM, someone tried to get into our room and turned the key with complete success. Either the front desk gave them the wrong key, or they had the wrong room number, either way, the key unlocked our door. I did not feel safe in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jim d. from lake oswego

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too expensive for the level of comfort at the motel. Borders on Hwy 101 so guests hear some traffic noise. Not even a continental breakfast. If everything else is full- go here. No full service restaurants open until 7am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by k drennan from oregon

needed a pet friendly place

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not return. Pretty sketchy, several others staying looked like druggies. Room key would not open door. Very outdated.