Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Oregon

Great hotel with bed & breakfast feel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We only stayed one night, but loved it! Comfortable atmosphere, friendly people, delicious breakfast! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom keizer

Bay motel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. Close to everything, took advantage of the onsite restaurant, great food for one of our nights,breakfast which was included in the price was made to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Pleasant B&B on the bay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Our room was clean and comfortable. Nice view of the bay. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, as well as meals we purchased in the restaurant downstairs. We would have liked in-room coffee, but it was usually available at the office. Complementary sherry was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom MCMinnville

Cozy and warm!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were pleased to be greeted by a friendly host, Bob, who gave us a tour and showed us our room. We were given a log for a fire that was a wonderful touch for a stormy night on the coast.I was impressed with the cleanliness and we both loved the pancakes we ate for breakfast. Thank you for the hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my review

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night. The food was delicious, the people very friendly and helpful. It was a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere. I would suggest they replace pillows, invest in new and good quality mattresses instead of putting toppers on the mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Beautiful secluded location on a quiet bay.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms could use a deep cleaning. Baseboards especially.
Location: Right off hwy 101 and all the little shops to spend your money. The coast to shell hunt or just walk along. Many State parks locally and light house
Was there for Thanksgiving. The room was beautiful, staff exceptional, and the meals were excellent. I can not imagine staying anywhere else. We will always return to this beautiful peaceful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, more like a B & B which Im not inclined to stay at. I liked the location and it was very quiet but close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Issaquah

A warm lovely Saturday evening

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute. People who ran inn were very nice and room was perfect for a couple who wanted quiet and warm to just spend time with each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Portland, OR

Harbor view, walk to whale watching

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night in a comfortable lower level room. The small bathroom with a shower/tub was clean. The room has a sliding glass door that opens to a patio with chairs and grass overlooking the harbor and bridge. Very dog-friendly (although we were not traveling with a dog). There is a nice nature park down the steps and to the left. Fishing boats and whale watching boats are docked in the harbor. We walked into town (uphill and stairs, about 7 minutes) before sunset and saw a pod of whales feeding and spouting right off shore from the seawall. We watched the beautiful sunset, then walked along the seawall sidewalk to Tidal Raves restaurant. Unfortunately, the wait for a table was an hour and a half, so we tried the Sea Hag. It was jammed and crammed with a 30 minute wait. So, we walked back to the Harbor Lights Inn and had a very nice meal in the dining room. No crowds, friendly waiter and delicious food. Next time we stay, we will book an upstairs room just because there are small private balconies and probably more light. The breakfast, which is complimentary, was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom medford

smoke

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a non-smoking room they put us on the first floor which must have been the rooms that had smokers in it previously as you head downstairs you can smell the smoke and I woke up all congested the next day. upstairs seemed to be fine. it is a pretty b&b . just don't get the 100 rooms unless ur a smoker.