Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, OR

Wonderful Place

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the location. Our room was clean spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Undercover parking was a bit tight but not too bad.
Location: Walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops as well as direct access to the beach.
We rented the King suite for a romantic beach getaway. Amazing view from our private balcony. Walked down to Nana's Irish pub and had great drinks and dinner. The next morning we ordered breakfast from Cafe Stephanie and had it delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Keizer, OR

Great hotel with a great view of the ocean

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic. Everyone we encountered was nice and helpful. The view of the ocean was unobstructed from the top floor.
Cons: The wireless access definitely needs to be improved. Speeds are fast when the hotel is empty but almost unusable when the guests are all there.
Location: Great restaurants. Listen to the locals, they will point you in the right direction.
We were very pleased with our visit from check-in to check-out. The staff were very friendly and helpful, when they could be. The room was very large and had a great view of the ocean. Everything was clean and well kept. We enjoyed the coffee, tea, and scones in the morning. The location was very good with easy, walkable access to a variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities. This was our first visit to the Nye Beach area but we have found a new home away from home for our trips to Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Beach view!!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, wonderful view, fireplace, etc.
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful room with view of ocean. Very clean and huge room with balcony and views of beach and lighthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

One awesome night

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Everything about the place is perfect. Oh yeah, so is the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nampa Id

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Overall was a great stay, enjoyed location and staff. Friday and Saturday, wine tasting and massage was a plus. Only set back was a little noisy with car port underneath our room but not too bad. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem oregon

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Great location with beautiful views. We enjoyed watching the whales and other wild life. Loved that we could walk down to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Best Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach CA.

Great Hotel/ Inn

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms & great restaurant.
Cons: Some work to find check in location & minimal parking. Also had some challenge with shower handle.
Rooms are great! Located next to Univ. of Orefon. Nice restaurant located in the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Best way to spend our 25th anniversary!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was very warm and inviting. Rooms were comfortable and the view of the ocean was amazing. We even seen a whale everyday we were there. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel on the Pacific Ocean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I like everything about his hotel
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: beach front, Nearby small downtown area- shops, restaurants, Walmart if nec. Performing Arts center. Glassblowing classes at Oregon Coast Glassworks.
This hotel is wonderful. Management and staff have thought of so many extras that make your stay memorable. All rooms look at the ocean and have gas fireplaces. There are also binoculars for your viewing pleasure. there is a horseshoe pit outside and a picnic basket in some rooms. Each room has a French Press and electric pot for heating water. Excellent local coffee is provided daily. Each morning there are scones from a nearby restaurant and fresh fruit. A reasonable selection of wine is available for purchase. The staff are very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't be better, in my opinion. This hotel is within easy walking distance of the downtown area of Nye Beach-either by the sidewalk or along the beach.