Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

outdated hotel badly needs renovation

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: tour the coast
Pros: large bathroom, kind staff Cons: dirty and worn-out carpet, window shades could close completely, power plugs are all in at the wrong places, and mostly everything else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Dirty

Posted May 24, 2015
Uncomfortable bed. Dirty old blankets with stains. Floor was not clean, you can see outside around the frame when the door was closed. We went and bought our own blankets and pillow cases to use. Parking was scary on the side street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Clean and fairly quiet. Walk to stores and shops. Good value. Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
My spouse, dog and I stayed here for one night. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. For the money, I was very happy with the accommodations. We had two queen beds and found the space to be roomy. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and the heat worked well. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our deluxe room. We hope to see you in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was adequate for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Courteous front desk staff, worked to accommodate us with the best options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived we had to walk around a toilet to get to our room. It was gone the next morning. Room was great. Would stay there again! Got great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lily from WA coast

Very quiet, comfortable and generous desk help.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Older facility, but very quiet. Desk clerk loaned me a phone charger to re-charge cell. However, two plugs were unusable; I informed them in am to have their maintenance person look at. Also, second sink in 'kitchen' had no water. Not a biggie. Dog was $15 extra; best pillows and comfy bed. Will aim for that stop in Newport again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room smelled musty and it was stuffy. No air conditioning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by gojo55 from Eugene, OR

Smells of sweat

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Staff were friendly & helpful. The first room smelled strongly of sweat, the second wasn't so bad; bearable after we aired it out. Good price....