Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
My spouse, dog and I stayed here for one night. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. For the money, I was very happy with the accommodations. We had two queen beds and found the space to be roomy. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and the heat worked well. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our deluxe room. We hope to see you in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous front desk staff, worked to accommodate us with the best options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we had to walk around a toilet to get to our room. It was gone the next morning. Room was great. Would stay there again! Got great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilyfrom WA coast

Very quiet, comfortable and generous desk help.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older facility, but very quiet. Desk clerk loaned me a phone charger to re-charge cell. However, two plugs were unusable; I informed them in am to have their maintenance person look at. Also, second sink in 'kitchen' had no water. Not a biggie. Dog was $15 extra; best pillows and comfy bed. Will aim for that stop in Newport again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled musty and it was stuffy. No air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sierrafrom Eugene, Or

It was a great experience!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my Boyfriend decided to make a coast trip last minute on Labor Day weekend. We looked through many different locations before we finally settled on the Knights Inn. We only wanted to stay one night, which was perfect because they offered a 10% discount for a one night stay. When we arrived in the lobby I immediately felt at home. The receptionist was a nice woman who made me feel at ease. She have us our key and told us all yhr details. We got to our room and I was surprised at how nice it was for being so cheap! The free wifi was definitely a plus as well. The next morning I went to the lobby to get some complimentary breakfast and coffee. The receptionist asked me how I was and pointed me to Nye Beach where me and my Boyfriend had an amazing day. Overall it was a great experience and I would do it all over again if I had the chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Oregon

Ok motel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice looking on the outside. Office smelled like old cigarettes. The hallway was dirty and had garbage on the floor. The rooms were clean bathrooms were updated and nice. The beds were hard and not comfortable. Everything needs to be updated. Didn't smell very good either. I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LWilderfrom Gold Canyon,AZ

Okay place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling the coast trying to keep the cost down. Don't expect much! You get what you pay for and that's it. Staff was very friendly making you feel welcomed! Very outdated but more importantly it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Great little lunch/pizza place across street.
No fan in bathroom. Both windows opened out onto walkways, and front window didn't open at all. Bathroom window had to be closed for privacy when bathroom in use, so very little ventilation. However, TV had channels I wanted, bed and pillows were great. I would stay again.