Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kennewick, wa

Needs remodeling outdated and rusty

Posted Jun 23, 2015
When I first arrived the garbage was overflowing on parking lot and that was the first bad sign. The lobby looked good and presentable. The bathroom in room was moldy. The bathroom needed a remodeling. The bed was comfortable and the TV was nice and that was about good in the room. The breakfast was your basic breakfast at a hotel. Nothing impressive. Close walk to aquarium but that's it. No restaurants within walking distance. I would not recommend this place if coming to Newport. Not close to beach. Pool was rusty. Pipes in pool room had rust. Pool was cold. I wish I could of stayed somewhere else but I prepaid thru Expedia. Overall a thumbs down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, excellent hot breakfast, nice pool, and pet friendly with no extra fee. What more could you want. We really enjoyed our stay and had a great sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel is lacking regular maintenance, pool was not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed here many time and only one disappointing visit and management made it right immediately. Will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Convenient location close to historic bay drive just across bridge. Cost of room the best part which included breakfast which was also ok. However when we went to room there was someone else's stuff still there. Clearly had not checked out altho staff said room was ours and had been cleaned. Got another room but concerning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville, OR

Decent price for what you get.

Posted May 31, 2015
Our family of 5 stayed for two nights on our trip to Newport. Loved that it was walking distance to the aquarium. The rooms were decent yet a little older and had a musty smell upon entry but nothing an open window couldn't fix. The kids loved the make yourself waffles each morning for breakfast and enjoyed the pool. The only major complaint is the mattresses are very uncomfortable. Overall not a bad place to stay for the money. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick WA

Pricey For Quality

Posted May 30, 2015
The motel staff was great but the motel was old and rundown and not worth the price. The pool area needed some attention and carpets were dirty and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
The staff members were all friendly and seemed not only willing, but enthusiastic to help. Very comfortable beds! Nice pool and hot tub. Excellent all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer, Oregon

Nice enough for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was actually very impressive for a hotel. The hot tub could have been a tad warmer and the jets could have been a little stronger but it was better than nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff did try to be accommodating, and friendly. Lots of parking spots. The location was great for us.
Cons: Pool and spa could be in working order. Bigger elevators. If they say cookies in the lobby at a certain time, there should be cookies.
Location: Location was close to the aquarium, and Rouge brewery, the light house, close to downtown. Really a great location.
Hot tub was closed, pool was filthy and cold, should of been closed as well. Hotel was under going renovations. WIFI was spotty at best. Staff was friendly though and did try hard to be accommodating. Breakfast was the usual fare not great but not terrible. Decided to only stay one night instead of two. Would not recomend this hotel at the present time.