Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great place too stay clean room people are great just all around great place thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Marina. Easy access.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access from the highway, good location, room was very comfortable and the price fantastic.
Cons: Because they were just newly opened, and still in renovation, there was a lot of lumber in the parking lot taking up valuable parking space.
Location: We stayed in Newport, Oregon which is on the Siletz Bay. Easy access to fishing and crabbing. Short walk to the beach. Shopping nearby.
The rooms were very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The price was really affordable. They are in the midst of remodeling, but you would not know that from the inside. We heard no noise from the construction in our room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, extremely unpleasant, horrible people

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
They lied about having a gym and then were horrible when I wanted my money back so that I could go to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Construction in progress on outside of building. Wireless internet was unavailable. Close to aquarium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Good considering major remodel!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Good basic design, large room....just remodel issues...see above.
Cons: See above....communicate!
Location: Newport great coastal spot, fine stuff to see.
Surpised on arrival of huge remodel. Half park covered with construction stuff, workers...wild! Staff good, and explained all. Yet. later parking was a huge problem!!! Not enough for the guests with all the construction!!! Staff did what could but...Well things happen but should have known in advance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wake up service not available, vending machines didn't work. no air conditioning room too hot, slow service by staff and a bad location. All in all one of the worst experiences I've ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright, good for the cheap price.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel itself needed some love and modernization. The beds were a little uncomfortable which was due to how worn they were. The room as a whole was good tho, just needed some repairs done. I liked how close to the beach and bay front it was, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Klamath Falls, OR

Great Old Motel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Room was large and comfortable and clean. Very quiet. Close to walking paths, the docks, view of the bridge. Hotel staff was great.
Cons: Painting outside? The ocean air always is hard on buildings.
Location: Entrance to the town, close to the docks, Oregon State Science Museum, micro-brew tour, walking path, bicycle paths, close to old town and tours.
We enjoyed the quiet, comfort, scenery of the dock area. Walking paths and restaurants close by. Large parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Small box tv. VHS box in the room.. no DVD player. No coffee made in the morning. Had to ask for the continental breakfast which was half of a muffin. No one at front desk half the time. Terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com