Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Oregon

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst never will I stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by None of your businessfrom Washington

Definitely a motel...

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was really friendly. But when I got to my room it didn't have fitted sheets, towels were small, and it was supposed to be "ocean view"...well I only had a view of a parking lot to houses behind the motel and cars were in and out all night. The little view I did have of the ocean was only about 12 inches wide. The bed wasn't comfortable at all. It was starting to bow in the middle and you were able to feel the springs in your back and every time you rolled over the headboard hit the wall and the bed frame sqeeked and felt like it was going to break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abhifrom WA

Not worth spending your money

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Microwave in room
Cons: Washroom
Sink was broken, walls were dirty, bathroom sheet were filthy.. not at all worth for for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Salem

Not too bad for what you pay

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a simple clean room, with a view. Nothing special but for the price I don't think you can beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Central Oregon

At least it was a place to sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a roof over my head instead of sleeping in my car. The door did not have a dead bolt, only a chain and was extremely hard to open with the key. There's. a 2in gap between door and floor so ur able to see into the hallway and hear everything going on outside your room. It was cheap and decent but I think next time I'll just camp.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexsandrina

by the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hotel room smelled really bad, we had to go out and buy candles and room spray. The door had gaps in it, so when the door was closed you could see out into the hall. The room was very drafty, and the walls were so thin you could hear everything in the other rooms like it was right there in your room. There was no hair dryer when it said there would be. The table had paint and scuffs all over it, and I refused to eat at the table because of how bad it was. TV sucked, only got a few channels. The shower would take over an hour to drain. And there was no tub in the room. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Tacoma, WA

Nice motel in Newport, OR

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Perfectly central location for Nye beach and The Bay front.
The motel was clean and well kept. We actually enjoyed the motel and decided to stay an extra day. The bathroom was updated, and clean. We stayed in rooms 48 and 45, which were in the upstairs area. My only disappointment was the "continental breakfast." It consisted of Tang, an orange, a small muffin, packaged crackers, and coffee. I would not advertise that as a breakfast, just a snack.
1 out of 5
by Fionafrom Portland, OR, USA

Mediocre hotel, avoid if possible.

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Cable television, close to beach, historic bayfront, and aquarium.
Cons: The front desk staff/manager, and the overall comfort of the room.
Location: Located on busy highway, lots of traffic noise outside.
The front desk staff are unreliable, the rooms are horrendously small, the beds are uncomfortable, and the walls are paper thin (you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallway and adjacent rooms) Also anytime a door shuts in the vacinity the walls shake.