Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Fairview

Overall, a good stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was pretty good. The room was fine but there were some repairs that needed taken care of. The staff was super nice and accommodating (we got there early and they let us check in early, and any questions or issues we had were answered with friendly faces.) Aside from the basic run down room, you can't beat the price, and the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Eugene Oregon

OK for price

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
This booking served it's purposes, firm beds, hot showers, clean...wifi did not work and breakfast was not much at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to the beach. Good for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Walked across the street to the beach. Balcony overlooked the D River slough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from fruitvale b.c.

wow

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
we 1st booked for one night. just in case, but it was really nice very comfy beds, clean large rooms, and the view was awesome. nice river outside our room plus walking distance to ocean. the owner was super friendly steered us to the best place to eat. we ate there twice. and told us about things to do in area. we also ate at chinese restraunt within walking distance it was good. ended up staying another night. this is definetly the place we will stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene/Springfield, Oregon

Nice views!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: a place to eat your breakfast instead of your room
Location: the location is perfect, right in the middle of town over viewing the ocean and highway 101
There is 2 views from this hotel, the odd rooms are of the ocean the even views are of the river. Although we just stayed one night we got a room with the view of the river, which was nice and tranquil. If we were to stay more than one night I would have preferred the view of the ocean. Either way it still was a nice stay. The breakfast has to be picked up in the office and taken to your room there is nowhere to sit and eat. That was the only downside I dealt with during our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Parking and price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the view I got
Cons: parking and continental breakfast and that will fit with the price.
Location: OK.
no avaible parking for all the occupant, price little to much for the kind of hotel, continental breakfast to poor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elaine from winlock,wa

quality of service was great

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was very clean and taken care of. The only problem was the bed was very hard. We really appreciated to let our dog stay with us. Very nice management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodriguez from Grandview, WA

Uh, no.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hassle to check in, even though I had already pre-paid. Was enrolled in some sort of rewards program without my consent. Hotel name on building NOT the name I booked with online. Dirty, rundown surroundings. Beds were comfortable, cleaning staff friendly. Stay Only if desperate.