Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RDVfrom San Diego

Glad we had a reservation

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decided to see the Oregon coast prior to our planned trip to Portland. Location was perfect to head North along the coast. Room needed some repairs and the tub some caulking but the place was full and glad we had a reservation. The weather was in the high 80's and everything was sold out along the coast. Not a bad place for the price and would stay again. Stay in the back to avoid street noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by E Newmanfrom Las Vegas, Nevada

Nobody home

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came into office and waited approx 10 minutes before someone showed up. Sleazy room, sleazy neighborhood. Would avoid area if I could make the suggestion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bente Bergmannfrom Danmark

Dejligt ophold

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vores værelse var meget rummeligt, og der var alt, hvad vi havde brug for: internet, strygebrædt, strygejern, TV, microwave,. Motellet ligger i gåafstand til havet - vi gik 3-4 blocks og så en smuk solnedgang. Værten, mr. Lee, var yderst hjælpsom, da vi fejlagtigt havde booket et rygerrum. Han gav os i stedet et større røgfrit rum og han løste også straks problemet med internettet, som vi ikke kunne komme på i begyndelsen. Eneste minus var, at vi savnede bord og stole hvor vi kunne spise vores morgenmad - og at møblementet var lidt slidt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lyubafrom El Paso

Good

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has great set of coffee and coffee maker of new style, but for continental breakfast no even one apple or banana. Room is small and pillows are like balloons. Little bit more like your customers, than your hotel will be as good as it looks on hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were adequate comfort wise. The rooms are very spacious! We showed up an hour after check-in and our room was not ready. We had to wait another thirty minutes. There was no one there to check-in, and was made to wait after ringing the bell for a good ten minutes. The same thing on check-out. Once greeted, the owner was pleasant and helpful. Overall, a fine place to stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel..convenient to fishing dock

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean and super nice service from staff. Tasty Chinese restaurant on site, grocery store across the street and a Starbucks next door! I highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to fishing charters and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient location.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Keurig coffee maker, plenty of space in the room...not cramped at all. The beds were comfy.
Location: Close to the highway, 24 hour grocery next door and close to fishing!
The staff was very accommodating. We had 4 people staying for a fishing trip and we were able to get a last minute upgrade. We were all very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Greatly improved hotel though it still needs work

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past because it is cheap relative to the area. At that time it obviously needed some work. I returned this year and have noticed quite a few improvements while the price has remainded relatively stable. My only complaints were that the heater in my unit did not work and the caulking around the tub needed some work. This is a greatly improved hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Seattle, WA

Excellent place to stop for the night

Posted Oct 2, 2013
There's no entertainment to speak of along the highway in Newport -- so you're not going to stay here for the view or for access to the beach. But if you're just driving through town on your way to somewhere else, you can't beat this particularly Rodeway for convenience and cleanliness. We spoke personally to the on-site manager, and he takes particular pride in keeping things top-flight at this motel--from pillows to asphalt, everything looks almost brand new. We were thrilled to find such a nice stop on the road at such a great rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay overnight

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The staff was nice and the room was adequate. The facility was priced competitively.