Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel..convenient to fishing dock

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean and super nice service from staff. Tasty Chinese restaurant on site, grocery store across the street and a Starbucks next door! I highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to fishing charters and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient location.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Keurig coffee maker, plenty of space in the room...not cramped at all. The beds were comfy.
Location: Close to the highway, 24 hour grocery next door and close to fishing!
The staff was very accommodating. We had 4 people staying for a fishing trip and we were able to get a last minute upgrade. We were all very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Greatly improved hotel though it still needs work

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past because it is cheap relative to the area. At that time it obviously needed some work. I returned this year and have noticed quite a few improvements while the price has remainded relatively stable. My only complaints were that the heater in my unit did not work and the caulking around the tub needed some work. This is a greatly improved hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Seattle, WA

Excellent place to stop for the night

Posted Oct 2, 2013
There's no entertainment to speak of along the highway in Newport -- so you're not going to stay here for the view or for access to the beach. But if you're just driving through town on your way to somewhere else, you can't beat this particularly Rodeway for convenience and cleanliness. We spoke personally to the on-site manager, and he takes particular pride in keeping things top-flight at this motel--from pillows to asphalt, everything looks almost brand new. We were thrilled to find such a nice stop on the road at such a great rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay overnight

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The staff was nice and the room was adequate. The facility was priced competitively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Portland Oregon

Worth the price!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, great location and price, clean linens, large bathroom, nice tv, free wi-fi
Cons: Working alarm clocks, bigger fridge, a DVD or VCR player, softer beds. Small repairs around the room and new carpeting.
Location: Newport Aquarium, the beach, local bars & dining
My partner and I wanted a weekend getaway for our anniversary, on a budget. Rodeway Inn satisfied that need and then some. We got there much later than expected (12:30am) and the young lady who answered the buzzer was nice and friendly. The room wasn't the most clean I've seen - but I feel that most of that was from wear and tear, not because they don't clean well. I'm a stickler for clean linens, and they past my inspection. I had read other reviews before I had booked, and as warned - the mattress was obviously new - and FIRM. Which I loved, my boyfriend did not. The large flat screen TV was a nice surprise, the fridge was ridiculously tiny while the bathroom was spacious. Staff was always courteous, although fellow patrons could be heard talking loudly outside of our door early in the morning. The location was GREAT really easy to find and directly across the street from a 24 hour grocery store, and getting Chinese food delivered quickly was nice. Free Wi-fi was greatly appreciated. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others who want to enjoy Newport on a budget - as long as they don't have super high expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three Night Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: It was a comfortable room.
Cons: Their BEDS!!!
Our room was comfortable and quite. My only complaint was the bed. My back is still real sore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Stayton OR

Convenient for the Aquarium

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Softer beds would be nice.
Location: Close to anything in Newport, right by a Starbucks!!!
The owners were very friendly, but the bed, although obviously new, was as hard as a rock! Otherwise, nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better on the inside

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: There was extra shampoo and conditioner which was sorely needed. The fridge and microwave came in handy as well.
Cons: Breakfast and a hot tub :)
Location: It's right near the beach
Was a little discouraged by the look of the hotel from the outside but the room was awesome. It was clean and a lot bigger than I would have guessed. There was a fridge and a microwave and looked like the room had been renovated and updated. I was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast left something to be desired but it didn't close at the crack of dawn and was available even after 10am. Which was good for me because I am not an early riser. Over all I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Yakima, WA

Quite surprised!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: I liked the easy access right off Highway 101. The room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Nye Beach was an easy 8 blocks down the road.
I was very surprised at the niceness of the room for the price I paid. It was definitely a good value. The check-in staff was very friendly. The room was bigger than I expected it to be. The sleeping area and bathing area were separated by a wall, giving privacy to the person bathing/showering. There was a lot of counter space in the bathing area. The bed was comfortable. A little high off the ground for me, but I'm short. The room didn't have A/C, but they provided a table fan which helped. The Chinese restaurant right next to the Inn, Lee's Wok, had great food at a great price. It was walking distance from all the rooms. There was also an ice cream shop a block away.